We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aileen g

warm welcome in lake isle retreats

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Would highly recommend a visit to this little gem.
We received a very warm welcome from Tim and Yen.
Delicious home cooked vegetarian meals prepared by Yen.
Accommodation basic but very comfortable and clean.
We went on the Yoga/canoing weekend, we spent a very pleasant two and half hours on the lake on saturday afternoon.
yoga classes taught by Lucy and Chrissie were guided excellently and catered skilfully for all levels of experience.
interesting meditation and chanting sessions led by Tim.
we also went for the optional visit to the hare krishna temple
All in All a very enjoyable weekend spent in the company of a lovely bunch of people.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    5.3 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.6 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    €169
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      €170
    7.6 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Ariel view of the lake and water sports at Share Discovery Village
    €166
    • eDreams
    2.9 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free parking
    Pool
    €139
    • Agoda.com
    6.6 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    €83
    • Agoda.com
      €83
    14.3 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    €136
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      €136
    • Hotels.com
      €136
    • Tripadvisor
      €136
    13.1 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      €90
    • Agoda.com
      €90
    • Hotels.com
    15.2 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    25.0 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    20.3 km from Lake Isle Retreats
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Derrylin
    Reviews (106)
    Filter reviews
    106 results
    Traveller rating
    97
    8
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    97
    8
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews weekend retreat wonderful weekend peaceful surroundings rowing boat real gentleman hare krishna body and soul florence court met some lovely people from start to finish lasagna yoga retreat highly recommend this retreat cookery course lough erne place brings community spirit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 106 reviews
    Reviewed 27 March 2024

    A most relaxing retreat. It was clean, comfortable and nourishing for the body, mind and Spirit. The food was delicious and the body therapies were way better than I had anticipated. Yen is amazing snd so in tune with what is needed by her client. Tim was delightful to deal with from beginning to end.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Olyvia F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 March 2024

    What a break away from it all I & 3 friends had at Lake Isle Retreat in February. The atmosphere, the simplicity and beauty of the setting, the company, the fab food, the mindfulness, the yoga and mediation sessions not to mention the massages were just what I needed for the mind and soul!

    Room tip: Though the accommodation is basic that added to the sense of escape this break offers.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank paulahY4173SG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 March 2024

    Lake Isle retreat was a special weekend in a beautiful setting surrounded by peaceful lakes, all the activities were arranged and managed for us, the food was so wholesome. The accommodation was really nice, with a homely vibe, I had the deep tissue massage, coupled with yoga, mediation, walks made for an absolute treat for body, mind & Soul. On the Monday I had to go to the dentist for an hour long session of teeth cleaning which wasn't easy, I mediated for the hour which got me through, Tim thought us a lovely mediation, he is a super cool host with wonderful stories.

    Room tip: Pack outdoor shoes
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Michelle P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 March 2024

    Having attended my first retreat here in February I can say this place is a peace of bliss away from it all.

    The bedroom I had was comfortable and amenities were perfect.

    The food during the retreat was something else I wish could have tried lots more of the cooking.
    I hear there is cooking retreats so I'm sure I'll visit again.

    The area the centre is located in has so many lovely walks and views.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank JO B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 February 2024

    This is definitely a special find we will 100% be back to another retreat.
    Tim and Yen are just so welcoming the accommodation is clean, warm and modern and the food is all home cooked and absolutely delicious you will not be disappointed.
    I already miss the breakfast Garnola

    We went to a Relax and Restore retreat and that we definitely did the location is secluded and tranquil.
    The Yoga and Meditation instructor's are so welcoming and knowledgeable including Tim himself with is humour and expertise make it easy to learn no matter your level.
    We visited the Island temple which is definitely a must to see and experience the Krishna culture.

    We will see yous again soon

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Barry S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews