We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
38
53
33
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
53
33
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free access lovely hotel croissants lake west cheese
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Visited again after spending our 10th wedding anniversary here 3 years ago. We visted with friends, thinking what a lovely time we had here. We visited around 5pm just for a coffee and ice cream. Initially we were made to sit separately in an empty restaurant! Eventually the staff sat us together but the attitude was all wrong.
Great views but that's it this time.
Creation wins every time here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ginnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The location is good and the room was clean The quietness is touchable ....
BUT the wifi is just terrible also there is no elevators nor room service !! You got to take your luggage by your self , another is no iron in rooms !! Also I tried to get a king bed as I book there was not available

It was not the good choice to stay !! Not come back again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muaffaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Location is a big plus. Really beautiful location directly at the lake with a wonderful garden/beach. Rooms are nice and offer everything you'll need. Not too luxurious though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommendable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MJF-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

An amazing resort. Setting was incredible. The drive to the resort was breathtaking. Quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was a wide variety of great food. Drinks by the lake during the day were good. The restaurant was very good - fine dining. Free water and road bus to and from downtown. Rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Like:
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful

Dislike:
1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews