We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt awkward ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Visited again after spending our 10th wedding anniversary here 3 years ago. We visted with friends, thinking what a lovely time we had here. We visited around 5pm just for a coffee and ice cream. Initially we were made to sit separately in an empty restaurant! Eventually the staff sat us together but the attitude was all wrong.
Great views but that's it this time.
Creation wins every time here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ginnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The location is good and the room was clean The quietness is touchable ....
BUT the wifi is just terrible also there is no elevators nor room service !! You got to take your luggage by your self , another is no iron in rooms !! Also I tried to get a king bed as I book there was not available

It was not the good choice to stay !! Not come back again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muaffaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Location is a big plus. Really beautiful location directly at the lake with a wonderful garden/beach. Rooms are nice and offer everything you'll need. Not too luxurious though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommendable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MJF-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

An amazing resort. Setting was incredible. The drive to the resort was breathtaking. Quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was a wide variety of great food. Drinks by the lake during the day were good. The restaurant was very good - fine dining. Free water and road bus to and from downtown. Rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Like:
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful

Dislike:
1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
2.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
732 reviews
3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
412 reviews
0.8 km away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#4 of 8 in Unterseen
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
183 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
3.6 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#5 of 40 in Interlaken
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel

Address: Seestrasse 121, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: €103 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront Hotel with dormers & steeply pitched roof, & smaller motel-like annex, situated adjacent to golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neuhaus Hotel And Strand
Neuhaus Golf And Strand Hotel Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing