We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
38
55
33
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
55
33
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator free access lovely hotel croissants star hotel first floor lake cheese
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The location is good and the room was clean The quietness is touchable ....
BUT the wifi is just terrible also there is no elevators nor room service !! You got to take your luggage by your self , another is no iron in rooms !! Also I tried to get a king bed as I book there was not available

It was not the good choice to stay !! Not come back again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Muaffaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Location is a big plus. Really beautiful location directly at the lake with a wonderful garden/beach. Rooms are nice and offer everything you'll need. Not too luxurious though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommendable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MJF-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

An amazing resort. Setting was incredible. The drive to the resort was breathtaking. Quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was a wide variety of great food. Drinks by the lake during the day were good. The restaurant was very good - fine dining. Free water and road bus to and from downtown. Rooms were clean.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank toddh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Like:
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful

Dislike:
1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it exceeded our expectations.this hotel is located away from the city and it's surrounding is spectacular. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and the view from the room was beautiful. Breakfast was good. The hotel have us free pass to use the bus and boat service to reach the city. Only disadvantages are there is no lift and hotel staff do not help with the luggages and the last bus from the city to the hotel is at 7.10pm.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dehansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews