We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location, Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Location is a big plus. Really beautiful location directly at the lake with a wonderful garden/beach. Rooms are nice and offer everything you'll need. Not too luxurious though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Recommendable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MJF-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

An amazing resort. Setting was incredible. The drive to the resort was breathtaking. Quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was a wide variety of great food. Drinks by the lake during the day were good. The restaurant was very good - fine dining. Free water and road bus to and from downtown. Rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Like:
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful

Dislike:
1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it exceeded our expectations.this hotel is located away from the city and it's surrounding is spectacular. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and the view from the room was beautiful. Breakfast was good. The hotel have us free pass to use the bus and boat service to reach the city. Only disadvantages are there is no lift and hotel staff do not help with the luggages and the last bus from the city to the hotel is at 7.10pm.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dehansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The location of hotel is very convenient by bus from Interlaken West train station, bus stop is right outside the hotel. Staff at reception gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful. The room had sofa/TV/Table in the drawing room with a wonderful view of lake from window. Bedroom was quite big with nice & cosy bed, heater and attached bathroom. In fact, there was another bathroom too attached to drawing room which was a pleasant surprise. It is a well maintained and neat property. Icing on the cake was the lavish morning breakfast buffet.. unfortunately, we were booked only for one night stay and wished we could spend one more day!! Drawback: No elevator, so it may be a bit inconvenient if you are traveling with heavy bags. I would love to come back to this place whenever I visit Interlaken next..

Room Tip: try to get the rooms on lower floors if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank prajwal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterseen
2.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
724 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
633 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#6 of 7 in Wilderswil
270 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel

Address: Seestrasse 121, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range: €108 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront Hotel with dormers & steeply pitched roof, & smaller motel-like annex, situated adjacent to golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neuhaus Golf and Strand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neuhaus Hotel And Strand
Neuhaus Golf And Strand Hotel Interlaken, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing