We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chalet Swiss(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$327
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Abroad 1(Unterseen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
37
51
29
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
51
29
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcroissantsstar hotellakewestcheese
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Like:
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful
It is next to lake and also there is a boat stop so u can go to the city through the boat. It is an old but well maintained property. You can sit on the lake bank and enjoy the beautiful scenery. There is so much peace and calmness around this place. Enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff (i forgot the lady name) very was very helpful. I was also provided with the bus/ship schedule that was really helpful

Dislike:
1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

1) Hotel is little far from main city. Its difficult to go to the main city or come back to hotel after 7 as last bus come from interlaken WEST to the Neuhaus around 7.30.
2) The lady at the restaurant was very blank face and i felt as if i was not welcomed there. A little bit of smile with definitely help.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightseer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it exceeded our expectations.this hotel is located away from the city and it's surrounding is spectacular. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and the view from the room was beautiful. Breakfast was good. The hotel have us free pass to use the bus and boat service to reach the city. Only disadvantages are there is no lift and hotel staff do not help with the luggages and the last bus from the city to the hotel is at 7.10pm.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dehansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The location of hotel is very convenient by bus from Interlaken West train station, bus stop is right outside the hotel. Staff at reception gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful. The room had sofa/TV/Table in the drawing room with a wonderful view of lake from window. Bedroom was quite big with nice & cosy bed, heater and attached bathroom. In fact, there was another bathroom too attached to drawing room which was a pleasant surprise. It is a well maintained and neat property. Icing on the cake was the lavish morning breakfast buffet.. unfortunately, we were booked only for one night stay and wished we could spend one more day!! Drawback: No elevator, so it may be a bit inconvenient if you are traveling with heavy bags. I would love to come back to this place whenever I visit Interlaken next..

Room Tip: try to get the rooms on lower floors if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank prajwal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

View of the lake one up 1 flight of stairs. Car parked in the hotel car park.Reasonably clean room and very good Wi-Fi. Hotel supplied bus and boat pass for free to the town but we didn't use them. Stayed for 2 nights but not worth the price. Breakfast was good but spoiled by a family taking as much as they could which left little choice for other guests. Reported this to management as this spoils it for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The location it is good and you can relaxing away from the central of interlaken , the centre not so far 5 Min by car there is free transportation by bus or boat , there is one thing I don't like it the reception closed 10 PM, the view from the room its so so nice specially in the morning

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Turki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews