We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch x 4”
Review of Boyles

Boyles
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Dromore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Great Sunday Lunch hearty and wholesome. Smoked haddock, roast beef and lamb were all enjoyed by all.
Service was spot on by friendly and helpful staff.
It's hard to beat in quality and price as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank The-Noodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We live only a few miles from Dromore but had never heard of this bar /restaurant until I read about it in a little Taste of Ulster book or something similar.
We visited soon after and were very impressed.
Nice little local pub where you can eat near the bar or in the separate dining room if you prefer. Staff all very friendly and good service.
The best part though was the food. At the time they had ribs as their seasonal starter, I was expecting the usual pub grub type ribs that were just cooked plain then covered in bbq sauce from a bottle. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had been seasoned with a spice mixture before cooking, then served with a separate side of sauce, and the sauce was delicious and tested homemade. Really excellent starter.
All the food we had was top class, more like something from an expensive restaurant in a city than a country pub, even the salad garnish I got with one of the dishes was delicious with a nice dressing on it. Prices are reasonable too.

We have since been back quite a few times and look forward to our visits for the excellent food.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank Trav008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I went here on a Saturday night with a friend, food was excellent, the portions are very big! It is very reasonably priced and there is a great selection. The staff are lovely and the atmosphere was super! Def worth a visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ruthannesemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Four of us had a beautiful evening meal at Boyles...the atmosphere is great as soon as you walk in. The staff are most welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent and the portion sizes are massive!!! A great place to eat...will be back very soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Have had Sunday dinner her several times now. Food is tasty and reasonably priced Staff are friendly and willing to please. Quaint surroundings.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boyles also viewed

Dromore, County Down
Hillsborough, County Down
 
Dromore, County Down
Hillsborough, County Down
 
Banbridge, County Down
Hillsborough, County Down
 

Been to Boyles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing