We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms above a good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge la Table du Cure
Reviewed 16 August 2015

It was hard to find a room in this popular village and I am glad I ended up here. There is a handful of simple, clean rooms above a good restaurant. The staff could not have been more helpful with my bike and providing breakfast on a tray to allow me a very early departure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandaPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Staying at Durban-Corbières, we decided to visit Cucugnan due to its proximity to the nearby château. We arrived at lunchtime, having no idea as to what the village could offer us. There are a few other places to eat but we liked the look of the menu at La Table du Cure. And what a treat! The menu descriptions (in English as well as French) don't do the food justice. Two of our party had the salmon which they reported to be delicious. I ordered the Salade Fraicheur; a whole cornucopia of fresh fruit, green salad, local equivalent of parma ham and a variety of different cheese - it was beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat. We all opted for dessert. My husband and I had the Cafe Gourmand with 3 perfect petit portions of pud. The teenagers liked the sound of the chocolate mousse and biscuit. What arrived can only be described as a master piece. Tuille biscuits shaped like ramparts, filled with chocolate and chocolate orange flavoured mousse; far too pretty to eat, but they did! Can absolutely recommend this as a wonderful surprise of a place to eat!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

When we booked an apartment run by the hotel, we did not realise that it is not only a separate building, but it is situated on the other side of the village than the hotel itself. As village is quite small (basically two streets) it did not matter much, only that we could not park our car near apartment (parking place is near hotel) and wifi did not work.
Apartment itself is quite large, it is actually an old house, where there is kitchen-living room downstairs and 3 bedrooms + modern bathroom upstairs. It is a nice, quiet place.
On the other hand you really need to do your grocery shopping well before Cucugnan, if you want to utilise the kitchen, as grocery store in Cucugnan is really quite small.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel proved a lifesaver -- not booked solid, unlike other hotels in the certainly picturesque town, with thoughtful and welcoming staff, fine country dining and a step away from Chateau de Queribus, which makes it a perfect stopover. I know my companion and I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cucugnan hotels
0.2 km away
Le Rampaillou
Le Rampaillou
#4 of 5 in Cucugnan
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Auberge De Cucugnan
Auberge De Cucugnan
#2 of 2 in Cucugnan
79 reviews
0.2 km away
La Tourette
La Tourette
#1 of 5 in Cucugnan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Auberge du Vigneron
Auberge du Vigneron
#1 of 2 in Cucugnan
96 reviews
0.1 km away
L'Ecurie de Cucugnan
L'Ecurie de Cucugnan
#2 of 5 in Cucugnan
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Les Santolines
Les Santolines
#3 of 5 in Cucugnan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge la Table du Cure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge la Table du Cure

Address: 25 rue Alphonse Daudet, 11350 Cucugnan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Cucugnan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Cucugnan
Price Range: €58 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Auberge la Table du Cure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing