We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Tea and scones

We were going pony trekking nearby and popped in here for a snack beforehand. Beautiful 360 degree... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2020
Beanie14
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Breakfast

Just had a wonderful fresh prepared breakfast on Sunday morning . Would highly recommend it as it... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2020
662guestm
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
93
24
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
24
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf links scones bar restaurant play connemara views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Catering at the club has been taken over by the owners of Connemara Sands Hotel, Dean and Kathy. The menu is what you’d expect at a Championship golf club. The quality of the food is what you’d expect from a restaurant, and a very good one at that. Excellent.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank F2477YFstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnemaraGolfLinks, Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Many thanks Steve, so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the very positive feedback, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Challenging golf links in a stunning location on the wild Atlantic way, incredible views from some of the tee boxes. Heaven on a good day!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominicl162, Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you Clare for the very positive feedback, glad you enjoyed the course.
Regards,
Kathleen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This was the first course I played in Ireland. I liked the course but there wasn't enough that was special for me to give it a better rating. The fairways were OK and the greens were good but not great. I played in good weather with great company but the course itself was not up to my expectations.

I played two other courses in Ireland that were far less expensive but delivered a better experience. I am NOT saying that it was "bad" and should be avoided but I think there are better options.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank James_Pawlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Public Relations Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Sorry to hear that James, please let us know what you feel we could do to make the experience more special? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated as we want all our visitors to enjoy their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Golf course is fantastic with magic views from the 14th tee boxes and more. The back nine is great with the 13th is a testy par 3 over a hollow and 17 and 18 are great back to back par 5s to elevated greens.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nudger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Director of Sales at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks Nudger007 delighted you enjoyed the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I hadn’t played here since 1991 and had an indifferent opinion of the course.
Great layout in good condition with magnificent scenery the whole way around.
It’s as good as any of the more famous links courses in Ireland and definitely you should try it.
Nice clubhouse with good food and friendly staff.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank johnwX7643OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Director of Sales at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks a million for the review John W, delighted to hear you enjoyed the course and felt it has improved. Glad you found our page and I will be getting the divot bags into use again, perhaps a bit late for this year but definitely from March of next season. I hope you don’t wait another 27 years for your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews