We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
What a wonderful course

I was here in June and am a real beginner. It was also blowing gale! They could not have been more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Trout21
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Wonderful Connemara Championship Golf course Ballyconneely Co. Galway

Superb course & lovely people. Great test for all levels of golfer. Very challenging back nine on... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2021
Pat D
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
95
26
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
26
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous views great test golfers wind connemara galway gale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019

We popped in for a casual dinner and were pleasantly surprised by a deliciously fresh and very generous portion of fish with the fish and chips order plus a decent side of tasty peas! Desserts were delicious so we will go again for coffee and cake. Extremely friendly staff, the place is worth a visit even if you're not planning on a round of golf on the fabulous links course.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Aisling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Catering at the club has been taken over by the owners of Connemara Sands Hotel, Dean and Kathy. The menu is what you’d expect at a Championship golf club. The quality of the food is what you’d expect from a restaurant, and a very good one at that. Excellent.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank F2477YFstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnemaraGolfLinks, Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Many thanks Steve, so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the very positive feedback, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Challenging golf links in a stunning location on the wild Atlantic way, incredible views from some of the tee boxes. Heaven on a good day!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominicl162, Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you Clare for the very positive feedback, glad you enjoyed the course.
Regards,
Kathleen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This was the first course I played in Ireland. I liked the course but there wasn't enough that was special for me to give it a better rating. The fairways were OK and the greens were good but not great. I played in good weather with great company but the course itself was not up to my expectations.

I played two other courses in Ireland that were far less expensive but delivered a better experience. I am NOT saying that it was "bad" and should be avoided but I think there are better options.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank James_Pawlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Public Relations Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Sorry to hear that James, please let us know what you feel we could do to make the experience more special? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated as we want all our visitors to enjoy their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Golf course is fantastic with magic views from the 14th tee boxes and more. The back nine is great with the 13th is a testy par 3 over a hollow and 17 and 18 are great back to back par 5s to elevated greens.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nudger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Director of Sales at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks Nudger007 delighted you enjoyed the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews