We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Tea and scones

We were going pony trekking nearby and popped in here for a snack beforehand. Beautiful 360 degree... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2020
Beanie14
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Breakfast

Just had a wonderful fresh prepared breakfast on Sunday morning . Would highly recommend it as it... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2020
662guestm
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
93
24
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
24
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf links scones bar restaurant play connemara views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is about my fifth time around at Connemara and it never disappoints! A true links course a real pleasure (and challenge) to play. The staff both in the pro shop and the bar are fantastic and give you the true experience of Irish hospitality.

I would recommend Connemara to all avid golfers to experience Irish golf at its best in a picturesque setting that surpasses most golf courses you will ever play.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnemaraGolfLinks, General Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you Damien for the great review and glad you enjoyed the whole experience here at Connemara, look forward to your next visit,

Regards, Kathleen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I'm just back from my 7th visit of the summer to this wonderful course and club of wonderful people.

I play off 20 and find the course testing without being punishing - there's a good chance that you'll finish with the ball you started with!

However good and enjoyable the golf is, the real star of Connemara is the welcome of the people. For some Connemara is out of the way, but once visited and once welcomed, it will bring you back again and again and each time you'll leave happy, tired (possibly) and refreshed certainly.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank PadFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnemaraGolfLinks, General Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you Padfish for your great review, always great to receive positive feedback from our visitors on our facility here and hope to welcome you back here soon.

Regards,
Kathleen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

As always, it was a pleasure to be down playing at this magnificent course. A tough test of golf any day of the week. Great meal afterwards and we were even treated to a magic trick by the chef John that left a lot of heads being scratched. Already looking forward to my next visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rflooonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnemaraGolfLinks, General Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks Ray,

So glad you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to seeing you on your return to Connemara. Many thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Incredible course a must play - go out of your way if you must to play here. And make it special request caddies Derek and Billy. They will make it especially enjoyable
and share their local knowledge.

As beautiful as any course in the world. The Pebble beach of Ireland

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank dpwct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnemaraGolfLinks, General Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you dpwct, so glad you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

What a fantastic part of the world to visit on a sunny summer day. I cannot think of a nicer place in the world to play golf even bad Golf with the fantastic views this course has

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Public Relations Manager at Connemara Championship Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks Pat it is a special place in this weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews