We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
10
18
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
18
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Very accommodating, friendly reception on arrival. The breakfast is great with a wide selection of breads and rolls, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheeses, a variety of jams and great coffee. The host is very friendly and helpful and made our stay extremely comfortable. The room was comfortable, clean and the bed very comfortable. I love that I could open a window and get fresh air when I wanted. So many hotels have sealed windows that cannot be opened. The price cannot be beat. Stayed for 5 nights and I will stay there again on my next visit to Kreuzlingen.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

For:
Pizza oven in the restaurant!
Lovely people. And they speak every language! Very popular hotel but managed a same day booking. Balcony. Lift. Shower good. Breakfast good.
Against:
Smallest double I've ever stayed in and the bathroom minute. Hot.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank EnglishShandrisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The room is great and the view is nice
The location is great if u need the market
But the best thing in this hotel is its restaurant the best Italian food i ever eating and the service was fantastic.
For one night it's worth it

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank nirxavi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Looking for a last minute room again. car parking at rear. The bar at the front was busy and we got one of three rooms available.
We were not rushed into decision and allowed to look at room before agreeing. Room on first floor with small balcony over restaurant. Bed was comfortable. Shower over bath. Clean and tidy. For a couple of nights this was perfect for the price.
If you are looking for boutique this is not for you. Quiet, clean and comfortable - yes.
The family running the business were very welcoming, friendly and attentive.
Good choices at breakfast and all was simple fare but good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTS_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A friend of mine made the order while he was rushing to the airport and the hotel name and its location were enough for him to place the order. What a mistake...it's like the hotels the our parents used to tell us about when they had their first trip to europe during the 50s. My room had no bathroom or toilets, just a sink. Tiny old TV with not a single channel in english. The staff is trying to help and breakfast was ok. But the overall is less than basic.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews