We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
65
29
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
29
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Although the booking site I used stated that it had free parking it was not existing. Instead the staff told me to "find a hole somewhere and put your car".
In no description was it stated that the hotel was right beside (20 meters) the railway tracks and the room was just over them. Unbelievable noise all the night especially from the high speed trains.
No TV remote in the room. Not hot water in the room (although I mentioned it only on the check out as we were there for only one night).
Positives: half of the rooms were facing the sea and the structure was practically on the beach, nice breakfast (if you stay there for not more than a couple of days), clean room although a bit small, staff helpful and generally friendly.

Room Tip: Seek only for rooms facing the sea. Otherwise bear with the trains
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alban V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide P, Direttore at Hotel Baia Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Sir Alban,
we read your feedback with great displeasure.

You booked trough Booking.com and the park option that everbody can read is:
-Free park available in the area (it's currently on Booking.com).
I don't know why You expected a private park..
I personally welcomed You in Hotel and I have never, and never will, said "find a hole".
This is tiny bit desrespectful to us, we put so much energy and professionality trying to satisfy our guests.

In Booking.com we can't manage all the informations (just to give an exemple: we can't write our own description of the structure), but in our website You can find that we have the "Railway side room".
Guests before you took the TV remote control out of the room and I give you another one the exact moment you request it to me.
Furthermore, unfortunately, we had a problem with the hot water just for the night You have been here.

In conclusion I read that You enjoyed our breakfast but You state: "not if you stay more than a couple of day". You have been here just for one night, how can you judge it?! We give everyday the chance to choose between four or five different breakfast homemade cakes and salt cake, then croissants, snacks, 3 kind of bread with 4 kind of marmellade plus butter, honey and nutella and more: fruits, yogurts, cereals, 5 kind of biscuits, juices and You can always order whatever You want from the Hotel bar.

In my personal opinion, i think that it's hard to judge the work of an interely Hotel just by a night.

Best Regards
Davide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I just stayed here for one night during my business trip, so it wasn´t a typical stay for this place where a couple of night at sea are the reason. However having stayed here i would definitely think about a holiday here when decided to be in that area as I found it as a really great hotel.
The staff is young, still learning, but absolutely focused on your satisfaction.
The hotel is kept very well, the rooms are clean and beautiful, if you have some of those with a sea view it can´t be better as you actually just next to the beach and you here the sea on your bed.
I was very positively surprised by the quality of dining having an absolely marvellous dinner, but also a breakfast was great with a wide choice (something you often desperately search for, but do not find, in the Italian 3 star hotels).
Maybe you could find some difficulties to park, but don´t worry, there are always some places available. If not very near immediately, later they appear once those beach visitors departs in the evening, then you could repark and keep your car there for how long you want.
The railway next to the hotel isn´t as bad as you could expect, maybe if you have the room on that side, it could be strange, but during the night it´s OK.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea-view are definitely better than the rooms with the railway-view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze fronte mare offrono una vista spettacolare
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews