We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
490
92
23
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
92
23
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammam spa nieto senetiner our honeymoon loft suite beautiful hotel asado andes mountains empanadas grape vines other guests wine tasting luxury hotel wine country rooms are spacious an oasis downtown mendoza circuit
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Love the staff and grounds at Entre Cielos. Fabulous pool, great concierge that planned a perfect day at the vineyard for us on short notice. Also, the free tour at the neighboring winery is a nice touch.

Docking a point as we were supposed to do an Argentinian BBQ onsite that was cancelled 15 minutes before it was supposed to start, leaving us without dinner plans. We ended up staying at the hotel for dinner, which was fabulous, but we had plans to dine at the hotel the following night and would of preferred some diversity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliaroitman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Kathleen,

We appreciate your excellent comments about our staff and grounds.

Even if you found fabulous the hotel dinner, we understand that you felt disappointed for not tasting the BBQ. It could be cancelled because of bad weather or because the quorum of 6 that is needed to do it was not reached. We announce it at least 3 hours in advance (at 5 pm). Maybe you were out at that time? Either way, we are really sorry for this miscommunication and that you didn't have enough time to think about an alternative outside the hotel. We will be glad to have you at Entre Cielos again and have the chance to introduce you to our BBQ.

All the Best from all Entre Cielos Staff
Emilia Roitman
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The property is set in beautiful, landscaped grounds with views of the Andes. Rooms are large, comfortable and have a sense of privacy. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the Christmas Day BBQ where we met most of the other guests. The hotel efficiently arranged two days of wine tastings in Cuyo and Uco.

A few niggles because you are paying top dollar for this experience;

1) Rooms - Noisy acoustics from the corridor early morning and late at night. Shower tiling had discolored and looked in need of renewal. Noisy air con unit. A few maintenance issues (curtain, window lock, deck chair).

2) Pool - Seems to be under staffed; towels and drinks are self service. Could do with more sun loungers to avoid a rush when busy. Pool could have been cleaner once or twice.

3) Breakfast - Average quality and buffet lacked choice. A couple of staff struggled with English.

4) Hammam - Good massage but lacks privacy, maintenance issue in shower, off the shelf products. Can only use hammam area when booking a formal treatment.

Overall Entre Cielos is a beautiful, upmarket resort but a few operating issues took the edge off what could have been a memorable visit. Management - Please take note; invest in the property and staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliaroitman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Michael,
Many thanks for taking the time to write about us and sharing you experience at
Entre Cielos. We appreciate you took the time to describe these few niggles. We take note of them - as you asked - and evaluate how to improve these points in order to be sure that we provide our customers the excellence that they deserve.
Hope you will visit us again very soon!

Warm Regards from all the Entre Cielos Staff
Emilia Roitman
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for 3 nights right before New Years. We wanted to stay for 4 but it was full. Book early as this place is boutique and fills up quick. The rooms are private, comfortable and spacious. The landscaping is beautiful and enhances the view of the Andes whether at the pool or walking around the complex. We did a full spa day, highly recommended as this place specializes in their wide variety of unique hamam and massage options. We did the one that involves a grape seed exfoliation, a grape juice bath, and a massage, all at the same time making for a romantic couples experience . I'd never done the first two and loved the unique experience and the massage was one of the best deep tissues. The front desk staff provides excellent customer service. We were close to the vineyards we wanted to try.

Recommendations : Service at the restaurant was extremely slow. The A/C system caused unwanted throat dryness every night and was not that cold. The pool was filled with algae and needs to be properly cleaned. We only were asked for food or drinks once per day at the pool, the staff needs to come out more often to provide service to boost their sales and give their guests a better time. Even with these items, I still give it 5 stars, I'd recommend it to anyone traveling here, and would return again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreSuissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliaroitman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Andre,
Thanks a lot for your detailed comment about Entre Cielos and for recommending us!
We are glad that you liked the full day spa that much. Thanks a lot for your suggestions, we'll work on them. Hope you have the chance to come again soon and have a 4 nights stay this time!

Warm Regards from all Entre Cielos' Staff
Emilia Roitman
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Entre Cielos during our trip to Mendoza in Dec 2017. Beautiful grounds (stunning, frankly); welcoming team that works here; well appointed rooms; excellent location for touring Lujan and Maipu wine regions. Would definitely stay here again. Three minor quirks to be aware of:
1. Restaurant service is slow - not a huge deal of course but in the morning when you’re getting ready to leave for a wine tour, waiting 25 minutes for your eggs and coffee isn’t something we had planned for.
2. Bottled water - this could be an American quirk since the tap water is probably fine in Mendoza (team assured us this was the case) but if you prefer bottled water you’ll be buying multiple bottles from the bar per day. They give you one small sparkling and one small still bottle at turndown - not sufficient after a day of wine touring, in my opinion.
3. Price transparency - don’t believe this is intentional but the hotel fails to mention the cost of things at times. Example - we were encouraged to attend the hotel BBQ that happens on Wednesday - had a great time but at check out was surprised to see a steep price for that experience added to our bill. Didn’t expect a free dinner of course but at that price we probably would have chosen to dine at one of Mendoza’s well rated restaurants had we known in advance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliaroitman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Ryan,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write about Entre Cielos, we are glad to hear that your stay was great and that you enjoyed that much the grounds, the staff, the facilities and the location.
We appreciate you took the time to describe these 3 minor quirks and to aware us about them. We'll evaluate how to improve these points in order to be sure that we provide our customers the excellence that they deserve.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm Regards from all the Entre Cielos Staff
Emilia Roitman
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The hotel is lovely with well-appointed and luxurious guest rooms and a knowledgeable staff that helped immensely with reservations and logistics during our stay. The Hammam Spa experience however was absolutely out of this world. My husband and I did the traditional 7 step hammam circuit...stages include steam rooms, exfoliation, and relaxing on a warm stone slab. We were relaxed, warm and quite content following our path through the circuit. Our skin was glowing for days afterward and the experience was a definite highlight of our trip to Argentina. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kelgroove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliaroitman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Entre Cielos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Kelgroove1,

Thank you for this amazing review about Entre Cielos!
You summed up perfectly the hotel services and products. We are glad that you had such a pleasant time at the Hammam. Whenever your husband and you want to make your skin glow again....you know where to fin us! ; )

Warm Regards from all the Entre Cielos Team,
Emilia Roitman
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews