We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure in West Cork”

Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glandore
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

I have visited many times and was delighted to get a table today while we had beautiful weather and also as restaurant being extremely busy. They had a lot of tables reserved but took a table from inside to seat us with a view of bay. Food was delicious and you really can't get a more beautiful scenic view of bay while sitting having lunch outside.
Toilets are out back of bar/restaurant. They are outside but immaculate with lovely toiletries and individual facecloth/towels to dry hands.
Menu is mostly fish based which suited us but its West Cork and that's where you get the finest flavours. Highly recommend and as I said I have revisited a few times as food and atmosphere is always so good.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

We came across this glorious spot as we drove from Kinsale to Skibereen.
What a treat. Excellent service. Food was exceptionally good. We had a sharing plate of gravlax.
Weather was glorious and we sat looking over the bay.
Would be happy to return and enjoy the interior on a winters day.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank sarahseagulls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We had a very pleasant lunch at Hayes Restaurant in Glandore. We had chowder and seafood pasta. Both were very good. Service was excellent. The young waiter was attentive and efficient. We will be back. We had tried another restaurant nearby but - oh dear - the staff...

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Roving809452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

If this is the post-pandemic face of Irish rural tourism in a (granted) beautiful West Cork location, a lot is left to be desired…… it would appear to trade on location and the yes, spectacular views alone. Functional food, pricey enough drink, service that wasn’t particularly friendly and the whole, grungy waiters in trackie bottoms and dirty gear more suited to a workout in the gym really doesn’t do the spectacularly beautiful location justice.

Date of visit: June 2022
4  Thank 551charlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Visited for lunch as a family over Easter weekend. Chaotic and disorganized to say the least - one felt the proprietors were not in control. They were even quite rude to some customers and to their staff. Left as quickly as possible after a lunch that was just barely average . Not an enjoyable experience

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore also viewed

Glandore, County Cork
Union Hall, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Castletownshend, County Cork
 

Been to Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.