We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply divine”

Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glandore
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Touring around West Cork for the day, we stumbled upon Hayes Bar.
We parked up and asked for a table, we were seated immediately by a lovely friendly server.
I'm not a fish eater, but there was something there for me, and it was delicious, my wife had sea food pie and assured me it was absolutely delicious.
Two nice lunches and a few drinks on a beautiful day overlooking sunny Glandore.
It was paradise.
The service was impeccable and the server's were attentive and friendly.
I'd highly recommend this place if you are in the area, we definitely will be back, although we were lucky to get a table without booking, my advice would be call ahead and book, you won't be disappointed.
Well done to all involved, ye are doing a great job, and thanks for a lovely memory of beautiful Glandore.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank mcor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2021

Best seafood stew I ever had. Stunning views. The service was great considering how busy they were. We've been here 4 or 5 times now. Never disappoints .

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank olearyrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

We had a really lovely meal in this Restaurant on 14/6. The ambiance is just wonderful and the staff are great, cheerful and friendly and very accommodating.
We discovered this Restaurant on holiday last September by chance and it lived up to the reputation this time round. Gorgeous food and service and what a view

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

As good as dining outside, on the side of the road with stunning views can get.
We made a booking ahead of time because of the limited number of tables available due to current restrictions.
Staff young and friendly and our order for drinks was taken straight away and then our dinner order was taken when they brought our drinks. Service was prompt.

Seafood stew was fantastic and a large portion. Seafood platter big enough for two to share. Brown bread delicious and banoffi was generous and delicious.

As the night went on it became a little difficult to catch the wait staffs eye for service but to be fair they had put in a long shift dodging cars and bringing out blankets, food and drinks at that stage.

Menu limited but tasty and a 70s throw back of beef stroganoff as the special the night we were there.
Busy spot, as its one of two spots serving food atm in the area and obviously a popular local establishment outside of tourist season.
Worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Oriana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Booked in to Hayes’ Bar for two lovely evening meals recently whilst staying in Glandore. Lovely varied menu with plenty of choice. Luckily the weather was kind on both evenings and we dined by the wall overlooking the bay. Food was lovely and the staff are excellent. In fairness they spend a lot of time dodging the traffic. Kindly gave us rugs on both nights when it got cooler. Great desserts too.
Hayes’ is always busy - get in early …!! We’ll be back

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore also viewed

Glandore, County Cork
Union Hall, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Castletownshend, County Cork
 

Been to Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.