We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Miguel”

Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glandore
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Wonderful food overlooking the sea at Glandore. Extra friendly staff, nice surroundings, comfortable for a solo eater.
I had a mackerel platter, thought it was too much just for me, ate it all and enjoyed every bite. Simple food, great flavours, fantastic homemade bread. Was really too full to eat anymore but I found a corner for an irresistible homemade ricotta cake.
As Mr Michelin says 'worth a detour'.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank A3471BZthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2020

I ate here Monday evening and really loved the quaintness and cosiness of the place. The food was lovely, served by lovely staff. The seafood pasta is excellent, I love the layout of the restaurant and overall we had such a pleasant night. Will return.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank daveybaby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

We had lunch there last Saturday, fantastic. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was great. We will be back for sure. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Thisildous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Had our lunch in Hayes bar one sat in August, we were blessed that it was dry so we sat outside which was heaven sitting overlooking the sea the food was just scrumptious as usual we had roasted tomato soup with goats cheese absolutely gorgeous and roasted pepper nd tomatoes on their lovely beer bread with goats cheese.

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank hazelc201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Just leaving Glandore been looking forward to eating in Hayes it's been a while. Honestly wouldn't go back. One Seafood dish on the menu fair enough it's Sunday chicken curry (chicken legs) and lamb tagine (tasted like frozen lamb). Definitely won't be back and it was to be a highlight of the staycation.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank JeanCourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore also viewed

Glandore, County Cork
Union Hall, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Castletownshend, County Cork
 

Been to Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.