We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glandore
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

Four of us had dinner here during the week, from start to finish our experience was amazing. The service was top class, the food fresh and full of flavour. We all ordered a different main courses and they were all delicious. I highly recommend the mussels and prawn curry but the banoffi pie was just out of this world. We will definitely be back very soon.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank D_D116107010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2020

Really delicious fresh food, great flavour, generous portions. Definitely recommend. We got there before the rush so probably worth booking in peak season.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Secretgardenflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on a glorious sunny Thursday. The place was packed but we got a table outside which was ideal. Amazing views overlooking the sea. Beautiful sanitiser in table which was made locally. Extensive menu, prob the most extensive we got anywhere during our 4 day stay in West cork. The food was spectacular, the very best we had. Cooked to order so took a looter time but allowed us to relax and chill in a fabulous village. Lovely small park opposite the pub. I really thought I was in the south of France!!

Date of visit: July 2020
4  Thank Eimear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2020

We stopped here on Monday a sunny evening . they kindly fitted us in for 5.30, a table of two . All the staff are friendly and all wore masks and observed good social distance . We chose the Prawn Curry and my husband chose the fish pie , both were exquisite. there were hand sanitizer on all the tables and the toilets were clean and fresh , even after a busy afternoon .

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank louCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

I had the seafood pasta. Just amazing. The pasta was so light and fresh, sauce was not too heavy and fish cooked perfectly. Best setting you could imagine. A must see spot on your west cork trip.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank philipgG4719DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore also viewed

Glandore, County Cork
Union Hall, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Castletownshend, County Cork
 

Been to Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.