We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and pub food”

Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glandore
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Reviewed 12 August 2016

It's by far the best place for a pint overlooking the harbour and Union Hall. On a sunny day, it seems everyone congregates at Hayes and the Glandore Inn next door. The food is basic but good. If very busy, the service can be slow so just have another pint and relax.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cruising_kitty_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful location overlooking the harbour. We had the chowder and the bruschetta, both of which took a while to arrive but were divine. The visit was hampered by the need to send back the bruschetta half way through due to a big hair baked into the bread- not the fault of the bar, could happen to anyone. However, my husband had long finished his food before I got a replacement. To be fair they did send out another full portion despite me being half way through the first one. The bar wasn't busy and there wasn't much prep in bruschetta so by the time it arrived I was ready to call it off. All in all, as I say, great food in a lovely location but a very long wait. Hopefully it was a one off moment.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

During the sunshine last weekend, my fiancé and I were lucky enough to get an outside table here and bask in the heat while enjoying beautiful views. We enjoyed a glass of vino over a seafood platter which was amazingly fresh and top quality! Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Niamh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have eaten here on many evenings, as its generally possible to get a table without booking - they will actually bring in an extra table for you ! Julie and David run a great restuarant, at reasonable prices and cannot do enough for you. The staff are friendly and helpful too. The wine offering is particularly good, at a reasonable price.
So, the food..fresh prawns in their shells, mussels,local smoked salmon, fresh fish, homemade brown bread made daily. The fish chowder is a meal in itself. And a curry most evenings, made with freshly roasted spices. No chips, pizza's or hamburgers - hoorah!
And the view..spectacular. So priveleged to be able to eat delicious food and gaze at this unique vista. Don't miss it if you're visiting west cork or doing the Wild Atlantic Way!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grainne888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here a few times, the quality of the food and cooking is excellent, there's enough choice on the menu for everyone , the food is right, tasty and fresh , the portions are good and if the weather is good you can sit out overlooking the water, which provides a beautiful backdrop, this place is well worth a visit, enjoy it.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank JillT545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore also viewed

Glandore, County Cork
Union Hall, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Castletownshend, County Cork
 

Been to Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.