We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazibg”

Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glandore
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed until 7th December 2018 for annual holiday It seems that to achieve this nugget of information its not as simple of just changing times on your site and it seems trip adviser has a hal which is like hal in2001 a space odessey
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

During the sunshine last weekend, my fiancé and I were lucky enough to get an outside table here and bask in the heat while enjoying beautiful views. We enjoyed a glass of vino over a seafood platter which was amazingly fresh and top quality! Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Niamh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have eaten here on many evenings, as its generally possible to get a table without booking - they will actually bring in an extra table for you ! Julie and David run a great restuarant, at reasonable prices and cannot do enough for you. The staff are friendly and helpful too. The wine offering is particularly good, at a reasonable price.
So, the food..fresh prawns in their shells, mussels,local smoked salmon, fresh fish, homemade brown bread made daily. The fish chowder is a meal in itself. And a curry most evenings, made with freshly roasted spices. No chips, pizza's or hamburgers - hoorah!
And the view..spectacular. So priveleged to be able to eat delicious food and gaze at this unique vista. Don't miss it if you're visiting west cork or doing the Wild Atlantic Way!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grainne888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here a few times, the quality of the food and cooking is excellent, there's enough choice on the menu for everyone , the food is right, tasty and fresh , the portions are good and if the weather is good you can sit out overlooking the water, which provides a beautiful backdrop, this place is well worth a visit, enjoy it.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank JillT545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Food simple but very well executed. Great value for money. Staff lovely. My husband had the chowder which he loved with the freshly baked bread. We would definitely go back. The coffee gorgeous. The staff couldn't do enough for our 9 year old Daughter who just wanted a plain salad with no dressing! €3. Aiofe served us. Such a lovely girl. Excellent all round! Thank you. Robin, Claire and Poppy. Groomsport Co Down NI. Xx

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank cmcgreeghan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Hayes Bar in Glandore simply because the weather wasn't the best. What we found was fabulous food and lots of craic. What started as a pit stop ended with an evening of sheer delight.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank LiamHerlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore also viewed

Glandore, County Cork
Union Hall, County Cork
 
Skibbereen, County Cork
Castletownshend, County Cork
 

Been to Hayes Bar & Kitchen, Glandore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.