We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
28
32
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
32
4
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

It’s not fancy but it is cozy and well located. The staff are very friendly and there is an excellent restaurant on the property. Our room was a loft-style with bedroom up and a single bed down. Perfect for three people.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank boltuprightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in one of the cosy appartements with our puppy as our car was broken, we had to stay in a hotel. The appartement is Well equipped and had a lovely bed On the Floor. Breadfast is Good compared with other spanish hotels.. The owner Chus was extremly helpful. Many hotel owners can take an example of her. She makes several phonecalls to help us repair our car, we als mag check out later as we have to wait On the garage to bring back our repaired car.
The hotel had a beautifull garden adjacent to an Italian restaurant.
In short a Good place to stay.
Thanks Chus!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 367sebastianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saradeur, Propietario at Sara de Ur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion, as long as I can help, I will be happy to do it. You were also lovely with me and the hotel staff.
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This excellent hotel is an ideal distance south from the coast and affords a splendid place to break the long drive from 1 coast to the other .Lying 50 miles north of Madrid we 3 stayed 2 nights with our dog in a smart , well appointed 2 storey self catering apartment with very comfortable beds A good continental breakfast was included and an evening meal is available in the town with a very good eatery sharing the hotel courtyard literally 20 yards away. The town of La Cabrera is well worth a visit and has a variety of shops for the travellers needs. There is a local ancient monastery which I understand is worth a visit if time allows. The proprietor is very helpful and friendly and we were made to feel very welcome . The car park is very safe and secure and locked at night. We would definitely use its very good facilities again and as it lies just off the main road, there are no great detours to add to your journey.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dr Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed in one of the rooms in the large house. Big beautiful room with a comfy bed. Large common room on first floor with large fireplace. Very friendly service with good English speaking skills. Breakfast was excellent with a selection of meats, cheese, and breads. Could only stay here one night because of other plans, but would love to go back for a longer stay. The rooms with the kitchens would probably be better for an extended trip. It was an easy 45min. drive from here to the Madrid airport.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steveandjerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Together with my parents I stayed for one week at Sara De Ur. The main hotel building has nine gorgeous rooms, each one different, with the comfiest beds ever. The decor is different in each room and it doesn't feel as if you are staying in a hotel. It looks like somone (with great taste) lives there. The living room with the open fire place, flatscreen TV, sofas and antique furniture is wonderful and almost makes you not want to leave the hotel. Next door, a 30-second walk through the lovely garden, is the gourmet restaurant where an incredible breakfast is served. The cheese and ham is amazing. And lunch and dinner is of extreme high quality. The hotel also has 2-storey apartments with their own kitchens. We stayed there for 2 nights and then decided to try out the hotel rooms. You can see photos etc on the website http://www.saradeur.com
The owner Maria is a gem, always helpful and smiling. She will tell you how to reach the unique monastery up in the mountains surrounding the hotel (spectacular views) and where to go for excursions by car. All in all, we had an amazing, relaxing, delicious vacation. I can't recommend it enough!

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank anneenna135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews