We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Butterfly - Il Nido d'Amore
Nearby Hotels
Villa Rosy(Torre del Lago Puccini)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Turandot(Torre del Lago Puccini)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lupori(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Firenze(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mirage(Viareggio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel London(Viareggio)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Spinelli(Viareggio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Liberty(Viareggio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
210
60
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
60
10
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was really nice! The hospitality of receptionist was wonderful!
In room there are good function like spa,comfortable lovely bed,and location is perfect to see sunrise/sunset The receptionist is very kind to me and did anything we wanted!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a wonderful place second to none! The lovely staff makes the whole experience even better and will guarantee you one of the most beautiful experiences of your life! In particular, Michele and Massimo are two great hosts to welcome you and explain all the amenities :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matiab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed here in November for a short break.
The staff are amazing especially Francesco who was very helpful with planning our day trips.
The room was very clean and had everything you could want, really hot shower and good internet.
It had beautiful open aspect views of the lake which was a real treat.
Breakfast was first rate and the service extremely friendly.
Would definitely recommend this to anybody wanting to visit the area. Close to Pisa,Lacco and Florence.
Thank you to all the staff for making this a fantastic stay

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank elaineksgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We had tickets for the opera and wanted to have a meal nearby the famous open-air theatre beforehand. We went there a day before to choose a restaurant and make a booking. All other restaraunts on the square were fully booked even a day in advance apart from Butterfly. Now we know why.
The people on the hotel reception were nice, they took the booking for 19:30 (wrote it in a big ledger) and even promised to make arrangements for one vegetarian meal. However when we arrived to have our dinner on the next day, things started to get wrong.
Firstly, there was no sign of our booking. We were sat in the garden area after some time at two rickety tables. And then we started to get a feeling that all four of us were completely transparent or simply invisible to the waiting staff.
This was not a good feeling as although we left plenty of time before the start of the show, minutes were ticking by quite quickly.
We got our food eventually, and we were not late for the opera, but Butterfly made the beginning of that very special experience somewhat underwhelming.
The food was mediocre and overpriced.
Perhaps the hotel should just concentrate on the hotel side of their business, and stop taking visitors in the restaurant, since they do not provide a good service at all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We were looking for a hotel close to Livorno (Tuscany) to catch a ferry to Corsica. This place moreover was also close (15 min) to Pisa where I hadn't set foot in years.
We did not expect too much but we were pleasantly surprised. A very comfortable room, and pleasant staff. Good air conditioning, easy parking, working wi-fi. Also the room was well insulated as with windows closed we did not hear the noise of the party downstairs.

Finally, this hotel is in Torre del Lago on the banks of lake Massaciuccoli which must be a well kept secret since it is so close to the sea, it is easy to overlook.
Why the name of the hotel ? Well, the famous composer Puccini (Madame Butterfly, Tosca, la Bohème) had his house a hundred yards away and there is now a yearly opera festival in a nearby open-air theater.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarencephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews