We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a beautiful corner of Sicily”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
pool
kitchen
bathroom 1
tannura
patio
patio
wood oven and barbecue
wood oven and barbecue
pool
pool
pool
beach 1 Cittadella
beach 2 Calamosche
beach 3 Gelsomineto
lakes with waterfalls
Cavagrande del Cassibile
Natural Reserve Cavagrande del Cassibile
Calamosche
Natural Reserve Vendicari
beach 4 Eloro
Marzamemi
Ortigia Piazza Duomo
Noto cathedral
Noto baroque
Syracuse Greek Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cassibile, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nick B
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful corner of Sicily”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a fantastic nine days at this property with our two young children (aged 3 and 5) at the end of September. We found it to be a very secluded and relaxing place and the kids loved playing in the garden and pool. The property itself is a converted farmhouse situated in a very large garden/citrus grove which is a very pleasant place to relax and unwind. The house has huge amounts of character, retaining the big old wooden doors, shutters and heavy iron fittings while still having nice modern bathrooms and kitchen.

Despite the very secluded feel, the house is close to the main roads and motorway and makes a great base for exploring south eastern Sicily. The owner was extremely helpful and his local knowledge helped us to find some really nice beaches and restaurants which we would never have found otherwise. I would definitely recommend this place if you want to get away from it all in some very pleasant surroundings with lots to see and do nearby.

For me the highlights of this trip were:
1. Taking my morning shower in the outdoor shower surrounded by lemon trees (there are 2 showers indoors too)
2. Relaxing in the garden with a gin and tonic made with a slice of freshly picked lime
3. Fantastic daytrips to places like historic Syracusa (20mins away), Mt Etna ( 2hrs away) and some lovely local beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Grazie Nicole,
sei stata molto gentile con la tua recensione.
Ancora grazie di cuore. Un bacio a te e a tutta la tua bella famiglia.
A presto, Corrado!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
antrobus
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had 6 nights here - and wish we had stayed longer. A quiet spot seemingly deep in the countryside yet within easy reach of the motorway and all the sights in this region - from Syracusa to Sickly and beyond. The old farmhouse has been nicely converted providing modern facilities but retaining its charm ( horse trough shelf in one bedroom and the old cooking range in the hall) in acres of fruit trees and with a massive patio and outdoor dining and BBQ.
Corrado was very helpful and we had great meals at the restaurants that he recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Grazie mille
baci a te e Jerry
Corrado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferE...
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were met and made welcome by the owner, who made sure we had all we needed. The property is in an idyllic setting, and suited our party very well. From there you can access beautiful countryside, interesting baroque towns. or beaches.

The house is particularly well set up for outdoor living and cooking. I loved the scents of lemons and Jasmine and views of hills and blue seas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property.
Liked least: It's in the county. There are insects.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Hello Jenny,
thanks for the review! You were very generous!
I hope to see you soon,
greetings to all
kisses Corrado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
axel_biro...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a great stay in September 2012 at Baglio Elanbeco. The house is rustic but well equipped. The garden is fantastic: old olive trees, fruit trees in abundance. Above all, quiet and peaceful. The position of this holiday house is excellent to visit Baroque Sicily with Noto, Syracusa, Ragusa all close by.
All the natural beauties of the area were shown to us by the charming host Corrado, who took us on a tour of the coast to see the highlights.
Although our stay lasted for 3 weeks, we will surely come back to visit this wonderful area once more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing