We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”

Review of Bryn Rhosyn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning room seat 10 with open fire The dinning room Seats 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Dinning room seat 10 with open fire
The dinning room Seats 10
Kitchen - well stocked
Bay window in the lounge
Comfortable lounge
Comfortable large lounge with character
Stylish bathroom with freestanding bath.
The family Bathroom
The conservatory/games room
Fishing houses on Nefyn beach
Boat launching possible at Nefyn beach
Costal path walk accesssble within 1 minute.
Bryn Rhosyn
Nefyn beach, viewed from the beach road
Abersoch beach about 20 min drive
Nefyn Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrevorMac...
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have returned from a weekend at this property with my family. The purpose was to celebrate a special birthday. The property was excellent and very comfortable. The location is superb being so close to the beach. We all had an absolutely great time and even the sun shone for the entire weekend. It was a weekend that I always remember. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loy S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location and great sized house.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were thrilled with the house and hadnt realised what a perfect location it was until we arrived, a 2 minute walk to the beach and all local amenities. We also enjoyed a 30 minute walk over the headland to the renowned ty coch pub.
The house is extremely spacious and well kept. It has a fabulous outside space for bbqs and evening drinks.
We loved our stay.
Charlotte, the owner, was extremely helpful and quick at replying to emails as well which added to the experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberma29
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious & great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday with family and friends which was made all the better by this fantastic property. Kids ages from 4 to 11.
.
The property was clean and spacious with all the mod cons, plus plenty of games for the children to play with. However they where rarely needed due to the properties great location near to the beautiful coastline. We had great fun jetty jumping (wet suits needed!), playing on the beach and having lovely coastal walks.

We have had two excellent holidays in this property both winter and summer.

We will be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious size.
Liked least: Traffic can sometimes be slow getting to nefyn.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh S
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spacious house in stunning seaside location”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in March 2012

We were so impressed impressed by this top quality accommodation and will be coming back soon. We went in a big party of 6 adults and 5 children in 3 cars, and their was ample space for all. The house has the ideal combination of traditional character with spacious rooms, decorated and furnished to highest specification with all mod cons. The location could not be better - it's a very short walk down to a beautiful sandy beach with stunning views from the coastal footpath. Being on the edge of the village it had a tranquil rural feel, but there was a shop nearby - really convenient for papers, bread etc. We were also amazed by the weather - while nearby Snowdonia was shrouded in mist and snow it was often sunny in Nefyn, and even though it was March, it was warm enough to have drink outside at a marvellous pub right on the next beach along. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and its proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Needs some extra care and attention”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Nefyn & surrounds are great. The house fulfilled our requirements for 8 adults on a five/six day family get-together & staying in one accommodation. However the smoke detectors had no battery in them which we thought was unacceptable and there should have been a list of emergency numbers clearly displayed in the hallway or kitchen or near the phone. On arrival we found the cleaning only partially completed, the vacuum in the hallway and the towels still in the washing machine and dryer. There were a number of missing light bulbs in the rooms. The BBQ was rusted & completely out of order and not able to be rescued or put into use. The kitchen oven was covered in fat & food particles on all the roasting tins and wire tray shelving - they all needed a major oven cleaning session. There was also a dripping leak from the upstairs bathroom onto the window shelf below which one of our guests fixed. We could find no plug for the kitchen sink. I would suggest an updated list of clear instructions for the washing machine/dryer and for the dishwasher to help maintain safe use of this essential equipment. Trust this is helpful feedback and not intended to denigrate a great house in lovely North Wales as given the above improvements I can recommend the house, Nefyn and the truely interesting surrounding villages. To be fair we did make contact with the owner and she sent the cleaner back but it was too late and she seemed in a distressed state. We felt the task in hand was too much for one person and needed more care & attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large house and dining area for large group
Liked least: The state of the kitchen oven and no BBQ facility. Smoke detectors not functioning!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
We were sorry to read this response as we have had a 5 star rating since 2008 when we bought and stated to let the property as a holiday let.

On this occasion the cleaner had to leave the property mid way through a clean due to unforeseen circumstances. The cleaner is our house keeper, is a wonderful local lady and prides her self on doing a great job.

All issues mentioned have been resolved and all subsequent guests have had a very positive experience staying at Bryn Rhosyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing