We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
265
117
50
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
117
50
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport stayed here belfast international airport an early flight country lodge modern rooms steak next morning overnight stay comfortable bed ulster fry lovely room lovely hotel an evening meal one night stay first class room was large
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed here for a night last week. Booked this hotel as it was the cheapest close to the airport. Did not expect much but this hotel was outstanding. its just a mile from belfast intl airport, landed at the airport late at night, picked up the rental car and drove straight to the hotel. our checkin to the room was quick. Staff really nice and kind. The room was very nice, comfortable bed. Only feedback on this hotel would be hot water in the shower wasn't enough. wasnt a major issue though. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aruns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed dinner this evening, in the secluded alcove, off main dining area. Few changes to my expections. Shortened menu with less choices for other family members to choose from,didn't bother me though. Rabbit starter to be tried by all, presentation and taste was superb!! Mains was Duck, cooked to perfection (medium)
Others delighted with Monkfish, fish n chips, burgers also. Children's chicken goujons went down a treat with a comment "I love this chicken mummy"
Deserts were very tasty, all be it small in portions for the price.
As for the service, all staff were great. Always checking to see if anyone needed anything.
A special thanks to the blonde haired waitress(didn't get name) who did a fantastic job dishing out the many meals under busy conditions, always polite and apologetic for any delays that occurred.
All and all, we will be back for an enjoyable future dinner.

ps, Deep fried Camembert for starter still appeals

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My daughter and I stayed here on 6th June. After a long day at work it was a delight to arrive at such at welcoming hotel. A perfect amalgamation of old meets new designed interiors. Although the thunder storm caused a power outage, this didn't detract from a very comfortable nights stay...The breakfasts were possibly the best we've ever tasted, the eggs Benedict being absolute perfection. Will definately recommend.

Room Tip: Twin room lower ground
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goughie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Have eaten here on several occasions coming & going from airport & it's always been lovely. Great menu, decent wine list & helpful, pleasant staff. Would really like to stay over at some point as plenty of people checking in.Stop here to eat...you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank 26peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Just back from girls night away at the Ballyrobbin. 7 of us for overnight B&B for a notable birthday. Very handy location for shopping afternoon in Junction One. Hotel accommodation excellent clean and modern and beds very comfortable with air con which was great as weather was warm. Booked a table for 8 in the restaurant and service was good but very slow waited over an hour for our food but when it came was delicious so you will need to be patient! Breakfast next day was again delicious but had to wait a while maybe cause they cook everything from fresh? £37.50 for our B&B which I believe was good value. Thanks to Avril on reception who was very welcoming.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ADL626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews