We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel for a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We booked this hotel through KGB deals - 2 nights for £80 including breakfast. This hotel is next to the bridge (toll payable) of which there are great views across the river, particularly from the car park and from the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast included a good range and was of a good standard. The room was reasonably nice with good storage space. One negative was the bed as it was so hard. My husband was fine but I woke up with a sore back each morning and usually I am fine with harder beds but this was a little extreme! The bathroom was ok though we did have a leak which was a little annoying to get wet feet when visiting the bathroom.

For a 3 star hotel I was pleased especially for the price. A good location to visit Pembroke, Tenby and Carew Castle.

Room Tip: Rooms can be upgraded for a view but it depends on how long you spend looking out of a window!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Cleddau Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just come back from a break away with my partner and have to say that this hotel was lovely! It was cheap but at a very high standard, the rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were very nice. We were allway greated and everyone made an effort talk to us! The food was lovely and had a wide selection! I would 100% recommend this hotel . We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

We would just like to thank you for your very favourable opinion of us. We take great pride in our hotel and we appreciate when it is noticed.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel was great. Rooms were large, clean with everything you would expect in place. The hotel had a friendly bar, good dining room and the reception staff were a great help with local advice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments.
We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback on your experience.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Have stayed and dined at the hotel on a number of occasions, most recently for a New Years party. The rooms are recently refurbished to a good standard, and always clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and always willing to help, and the general feel of the hotel is positive - good dining areas, clean modern bar, and with good views over the haven. Just a shame the food is consistently poor - its not a hygiene issue - its just not that good. Food is often stodgy, overcooked, and to readily dished out from steam trays that have been stewing all day. Portions are also a little stingy, and the menu could do with an update. This at least has been my experience, from a number of Sunday Lunches, weekday meals, and the New Year event; the food needs to be improved but once it is, this is a cracking little hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brummingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you so much for the many positive comments you have made regarding our hotel. We do take pride in our customer service and it is a pleasure to us all that it is appreciated.
Unfortunately you do not seem quite so satisfied with the quality of the food and as such I must reassure you that this matter has been addressed.
We have a new line up of chefs and have made excellent improvements in the standards of cuisine leaving the kitchen. With a new menu introduced only last week, which takes into account the requests of many regular visitors, we have included a variety of home cooked dishes to tempt a wide range of taste buds.
I hope you can appreciate that we have taken your comments very seriously and will continue to provide training to all of our staff to ensure that any issues are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Checked-in by friendly and helpful lady. Room was modern, well equipped and had a stunning sea view.
Never dined in the hotel that evening as previous TripAdvisor recommendation suggested Ferry Inn at bottom of hill was better.
Big mistake! Very limited menu and food barely scraping average.
Breakfast in hotel next morning was fine with excellent croissants - continental as I'm not a cooked breakfast person.
All in all, a good, comfortable stay at a hotel I'd be more than happy recommend and use again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.7 km away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
248 reviews
2.1 km away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
186 reviews
14.7 km away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,204 reviews
15.1 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleddau Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleddau Bridge Hotel

Address: Essex Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6EG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range: €53 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleddau Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Cleddau Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleddau Bridge Hotel Pembroke Dock, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing