We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - well deserved 5*”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Ship Inn

External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External
Main Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
External
Main Lounge
Kitchen
2nd Lounge
Pool Table
Dormitory Room
Dining Room
Dinning Room View 2
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom 2
Sample Bathroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 8
Bedroom 9
Bedroom 10
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 34
Old Colwyn, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley P
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - well deserved 5*”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We shared this house with 25 of us '30 somethings' in january 2016, we were a mix of couples and singles with no children. It has easy access to the activities of snowdonia and is linked to really convenient train and road network so we could all travel in from all over the country. The large carpark really made things easy too. It was perfect, great layout in the rooms and communal areas, loads of bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen equipment wise. I will definitely be going back and Mark (the guy I was in touch with about bookings) was more than helpful and replied incredibly quickly - a very honest, down to earth guy, it seemed he very genuinely just wants you to enjoy your time there and doesn't mess you around. Hope you enjoy yourself as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Hayley,
You are a superstar. Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you again at The Ship or Mountain View soon!
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris a
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second time I've stayed at The Ship now and loved it both times. First time was a family trip with about 25 of us and a dog, second time was a stag for for 12. Both times the house was perfect!
SkySports on the projector is a great afternoon in watching the football.
The rooms are good, bed duvets VERY thick, pool table good, kitchen area brilliant and comfy sofas in the living room.
All in all, a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks Chris and I beleive we will be welcoming you back in Oct?
Thanks for your kind words.
mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrrryyy...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cottage by far xx ”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had the best time ever, everyone one loved it it so much. A big thanks to my footy coach for booking this.By far one of the best cottages we have stayed in it was so clean and big we made use of everything and really enjoyed it. We wasn't to much of a big bunch of occupants but easily the cottage could have fit way more people it is big. We used all the facilities such as the projector and the pool table we had a great laugh and just chilled out in the lobby. It's perfect for us and we will hopefully come here again in the near future. The kids room was awesome I can't fault this property in anyway To be honest with you. We really really enjoyed and thank you for having us xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Marrrrryyyyy!
Thank you for your kind words. I guess you are one of Shamila's ladies. Glad you made the most of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the summer!
Mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamila N
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bradford ”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Amazing property beautiful and clean,booked the property for my womens football club,they enjoyed every moment of their stay,this place is located in a very friendly area,landlord was extremely helpful,will defo be booking again in the summer,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks Shamila, glad the girls all enjoyed themselves and look forward to seeing you in the summer.
Mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJBrear
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place, Great Experience!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I organised a Stag-do at The Ship, with 26 guys in attendance. We had guests coming from Aberdeen, Northern Ireland, and London, so The Ships location in Old Colwyn right in the middle of the UK was spot on. The Ship it'self is a gem! The facilities were great and there is everything you need to accomodate 30 people comfortably. With a giant screen, pool table, table football, and other board games, you have no problems keeping everyone entertained!
The booking and check in/check out experience was really smooth and laid back, making for a great weekend!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thanks Sam for those kind words. I trust you sent the Groom off in style!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing