We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english little gem great location north wales anita pubs ship hosts bathroom village breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We made a late booking, hopeing for the best, and actually found a Gem.
Anita and Rob were the best hosts you could wish for, there was nothing I could fault and I would say if I could have given a 10 star rating I would have

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thenallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We visited beautiful Wales with our British friends. We stayed at this place. We found the hosts very warm and friendly. The rooms are comfy and small. The town was awesome and small. Easy to walk around. Breakfast was very simple. We recommend you to stay at this place for two to three nights while visiting the surroundings

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We can't say enough good things about this little B&B! Such a nice family running the place. Anita & Rob were very accommodating and even tweaked breakfast (which was VERY generous in portions) for finicky Americans. Their son helped with luggage and the room was very smartly decorated with neutrals and the bathroom upgraded with modern fixtures. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigpictureteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at Ty Cornel B&B. The hosts Anita & Rob made us very welcome and shared their useful knowledge of the local area. The B&B itself is spotless with bright comfortable rooms and a good breakfast to come down to in the morning. The B&B is set in a little village that is ideally located for sightseeing and touring snowdonia. Thank you for a great break, we would go back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the hotel itself is located in a nice quiet village with beaches, town centres and Snowdonia national park just a short driving distance away, there is also two pubs and a restaurant just outside the hotel aswell. The couple that own the B&B were very welcoming right from the off and were very professional. The hotel always smelt fresh with well lit corridors at night, the rooms were clean and tidy with all the basics you need when travelling. We had a cooked breakfast every morning which was lovely, they also offer a different range of cereals, Fruits and yogurts. Overall a very pleasure hotel/hoteliers, thanks for making our visit to Wales memorial and thanks for the wine glasses. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tommyrockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews