We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!”

Chandlers Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Trefriw
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We had a vision & a dream to have our own small family run restaurant & found this very special gem in the beautiful village of Trefriw & so here we are…… To all who visit us we want to warmly welcome you to our piece of paradise & hope you enjoy!
Reviewed 23 September 2020

The staff were doing their utmost to provide a great dining experience in the midst of the current difficulties - and the succeeded admirably. The food was first class (I'd recommend the Chicken Espetada), the service prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank nevinward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed in the village for a week staycation, friend of mine who lives in the village recommended the place for Friday evening carry out pizza.......WOW thanks Alwyn

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank MDYSON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

What a find! , now open Thursdays through to Sunday , this little gem has a big heart and fabulous grub , owed but a lovely couple . Seats approx 24-26 people and menu great . Nice to eat not in a pub ! Don’t pass it by !!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Nettiemiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

The reputation of Chandlers is impressive and is very well deserved. A lovely welcome from Anna and Arwel, excellent choice of meals, tasteful decor, fantastic food always well prepared - what more could you ask for? We went out as a family group and everyone was very happy with their meals.It was a very busy evening but the service was still very efficient and attentive. Llawer iawn o ddiolch am nososn wych.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

We came across this amazing restaurant Chandlers , wow !!!We have come from Jersey and we have lovely restaurants there , but this place meets every criteria as those . The owners Arwel the Chef and Anna who makes the desserts and runs the restaurant, great staff they all make everyone feel welcome . I had pate and lamb which melted in my mouth , my partner had garlic mushrooms and duck .. Can’t wait to return ..!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank shirleyfC3422YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chandlers Brasserie also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Tal-y-Bont, Conwy County
Trefriw, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Chandlers Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.