We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
76
27
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
27
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sunday lunch overlooking the river beef welsh breakfast fantastic views beds were comfortable fantastic weekend shoe cleaner every week first class his wife cooked to perfection food was fantastic stayed here for nights sense of humour home from home would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Lindsay made us feel very welcome & couldn't have been more friendly. Rooms were comfortable & spacious. Views & food are amazing & we will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V4Visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights as a family to attend a wedding. we couldn't have been happier with the service and comfort of the hotel Our host was very engaging and convivial and nothing was too much trouble. We ate at the restaurant on the Friday night and the food and service was excellent as was the breakfast food and choice. All the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. the vies from our rooms were lovely and there was plenty to see and do in the area. we haven't been to North Wales for a few years but will definitely be back and stay at this hotel. I have already recommended it to friends and family. Thank you for giving us such an enjoyable stay

Room tip: the front of the hotel offered lovely views of the river
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toastface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I stayed 4 nights at the gorgeous Victorian Princes Arms Hotel. The room was excellent, bathed in light with plenty of space, a comfortable memory foam bed and a country-style bath. It was the details that really made it special: little things like a wardrobe with clothing labels for each shelf, a beauty case, a tray with biscuits and choice of tea, coffee or hot chocolate, the shower gel and shampoo being replenished each day. However, the real cherry on the cake was looking outside the window. The room overlooks the stunning Conwy valley with sheep fields and the meandering river Conwy only metres away – to give you an idea the river was once deep enough for ships full of tourists to sail right up to the hotel. The interiors are decorated with warm colours and a few odd steps here and there only add to the charm and cosiness of the place. On the ground floor there is a main hall with the reception desk, a breakfast room, a lounge/bar area and two stylish brasseries/dining rooms. The food was gorgeous. Each evening there is a different set of specials and each meal was delicious (if a little large in portion). My personal favourites were a salmon fillet cooked to perfection and the poached pear - one of the best desserts of my life! The owner, Lindsay Gordon, takes customer service to the extreme. He is very friendly and very keen to make sure all his guests enjoy their meals and will happily change up ingredients or dishes to your preference. Overall, I would say my stay at the Princes Arms Hotel felt like stepping back in time, while being spoilt with luxury and most importantly friendliness.

Room tip: Room with views on the Conwy river
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend The Princes Arms Hotel for its excellent menu alone. Thoroughly enjoyable stay, congenial host & nothing too much trouble.
Found the bedroom to be very comfortable with decent size mugs & a a great outlook.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kalazhars_quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in September and were very impressed! The location is beautiful and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. Lindsay and Anne are exceptional hosts who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We would highly recommend it to anyone! Will definitely be coming back next year

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews