We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
536
209
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
536
209
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners dog friendly hotel dog bowl new forest lovely hotel cedar restaurant croquet lawn amazing wedding package virgin experience voucher resident dog open fields plenty of parking function room dinner dance room was large single bed welcome pack
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We were given a voucher for this hotel by a good friend. It is a wonderful place. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The food is amazing and he rooms very comfortable. Perfectly placed for the beach and the forest. A very relaxing stay thank you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VickiD931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you and we hope you have a chance to return when we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Beautiful stay and room, really enjoyed our weekend break here, made to feel very welcome and beach not too far away, food excellent too thank you. Would highly recommend it here and look forward to another stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clairescollect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thats great to read and we look forward to seeing you again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

A smashing hotel stayed 4 nights great food,clean,nice staff no complaints of any sort,
would recommend and there dog friendly,we would stay there anytime,the dog loved the
place,its a lovely location with nice gardens.

Room Tip: take the dog if you have one.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hackney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you thats great to read and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We were given a very warm welcome on arrival (and a package of gifts for the dog). Our room was large, comfortable and well appointed, with a view over open countryside and a generous supply of tea and coffee making essentials. Our dog was able to accompany us to meals as a section of the restaurant was set aside for dog owners. The hotel is very well located for nearby beaches at Milford or Barton and is also convenient for visiting the New Forest or the nearby town of Lymington.
Recommended. I'm sure we shall be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thats great, pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We made a last minute booking in order to have a night away on the coast to let our young pup see the sea for the first time.
We have stayed here before when we visited Monkey World and therefore knew it was a fabulous hotel and that it was dog friendly.
On arrival our already pampered pooch was spoilt even further by receiving a pressie, from Roxy the resident Jack Russell, of a bowl, ball, treats and a some other goodies. Dinner was fabulous with delicious food and excellent service in the "doggy dining" area. The tasty, tasty very, very tasty breakfast even included a sausage for said pampered pooch.
Our room, although listed as "no view" was spacious, clean, light and airy and the fan provided was a god send on what turned out to be a very warm night.
All in all we had a great, last minute mid-week night away and have discovered we appear to have a salty, sea dog who couldn't seem to get enough of the sea.
As the saying goes "we will be back"!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miss2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear you have a sea dog and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews