We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$44
View deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
495
255
79
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
495
255
79
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glegg arms beefeater next door the pub car park comfortable room plenty of parking good nights sleep staff on reception excellent value for money stayed here for nights family wedding short stay night stay excellent stay visiting liverpool tea and coffee cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

The rooms are lovely nice and clean and the staff are very nice and comforting especially the night staff John I was able to have a nice chat to him he made my stay a very nice one and was also very helpful and would love to stay here again thanks to John .Thank you

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Liamrobbo4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst our house was having some work on it.
Loads of free car parking space.
Check in easy. Hand sanitiser and screens up and signs saying to wear mask.
Bedroom was clean. Cosy bed as you expect at a premier inn! We had a sofa bed in our room too. Tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom had a bath and shower and usual shampoo/body wash and hand wash provisions. Hairdryer in room. Small space for clothes (was all we needed). Desk, TV and a reasonably sized mirror.
You have to ask for house keeping now which was no issue and also if we needed something (like more tea bags!) you could just ask at reception. There is a restaurant next door for breakfast and meals. In all it was a sound stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lottelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed out Premier Inn Heswall could not fault the hotel and the hotel staff they were excellent especially Dan booked our meals at brewsters next door but wish we hadn't our breakfast on Sunday took 1 1/2 hours from start to finish 40 minutes to wait for tea and coffee then being served cold and past its best ingredients for breakfast then getting told one of the staff was hungover so shouldn't have been in spoiling people's weekends

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harryshortlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

With the exception of two points, the whole stay was excellent. Would definitely recommend and will stay again:

1. Room stank of smoke even though they're "No Smoking" rooms. [Window sill covered in ash by the selfish addict...]
2. Not enough staff on at breakfast meaning long waits or orders forgotten. Breakfast itself was fine.

Stayed for one (Saturday) night. Location easy to find. Car park is huge.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Only stayed for one night whilst on a long trip and to be honest a hotel room is a hotel room aslong as it's clean we are happy but Dan who worked on reception made it for us he was so lovely and put us at ease with the new covid rules he was lovely explained everything for us and us being slightly fussy needed some more pillows straight away went and made us up se extra and delivered them to the room, booked us in for breakfast and Considering he hadn't slept all night was still as cherpy and happy that morning to wave us off he's a credit to the hotel thanks so much!! From Emma and Curtis

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emm2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews