We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and myself booked for the three course "date night" yesterday evening, it was busy when we arrived half an hour early but it was no problem and we had the option to go to our table straight away. The set menu was fairly extensive we really enjoyed the scallops and mushrooms as starters then a sirloin and a rump steak for mains. The additional lettuce and dressing, delicious steak sauce and onion bread really made it a memorable meal. Desserts were very well presented and gorgeous. Grace our waitress was friendly and super efficient, a fantastic evening with excellent quality and service. We will return!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you Joanne M for leaving such a fantastic review of your experience with us. We love to receive any feedback but such glowing reviews certainly make us feel like all of our teams hard work is paying off. Especially Grace who looked after you, she's always full of life and really enjoys seeing our guests have a great time. We will of course pass your comments on to her and feed back to the kitchen team how well they are doing.
We look forward to having you back.
Kind regards
Miller and Carter Poulton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous meal, lovely surroundings and a great atmosphere.
Superb service from Anna, definitely be back soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bobby332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks Bobby332. We are so pleased that we could deliver a fabulous meal for your ladies night and will pass your comments on to Anna who provided you with superb service.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards
M&C Poulton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I went here last night with my Mum, both of us had the 3 courses for £24.95 each. To start we had scallops, delicious! Then we had bistro rump steak, which was cooked to perfection... and the beef dripping sauce WOW! To finish we had the lemon posset dessert which again was lovely.

All of this was made even better by the fantastic service, our waitress was a lovely lady called Jill and she did her absolute best to make sure we were looked after. Thanks again!! Xx

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rosyapples91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

WOW what a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Jill certainly has a lovely way about her and we love the personality she brings to her service. We will pass on your comments and thank Jill for her efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future where you can have another of our perfectly cooked steaks.
Kind regards
Miller and Carter Poulton Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very good and nothing too much trouble. We had 6 chipped serving jugs and items which are breeding grounds for bacteria and where did the chips of the enamelling go to?
All replaced but not the point at this comparatively high priced establishment.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Booked for 2 people for early Saturday evening, then increased to 5 then eventually 7 but they were very accommodating.
Had been to other Miller and Carters so knew what to expect. 3 for us were none meat eaters so slightly worried but no need to have been. Veggie meals were excellent, such a pleasant change. Waitress, Nancy was great and made the evening relaxed and fun. Only downer was the two steak cooked medium rare were in comparison to other Miller and Carters rare, my husband did send his back but I always thinks it distracts from the meal, one person not having meal at same time as everyone else. Even with that we did enjoy the evening and will return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Michelino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the review Michelino G. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and that we may look forward to having you back through our doors again.
Even though we are essentially a steak based restaurant we have to agree with you about our veggie dishes being really quite excellent. My favourite being the vegetarian burger.
Sad to hear that two of the steaks were slightly undercooked for your liking and hopefully the returned dish was rectified and your husband enjoyed his meal. It can be frustrating if there is one person not eating at the same time we do understand that. So if ever we do have any dishes returned they are always prioritised by our kitchen team to ensure the wait isn't too long for our guests.
As always we try our best to accommodate and give the best possible service to our guests and its great to know that our team were able to sort out the table for 7 for you and that your server made your evening relaxed and fun.
Thanks again for the feedback.

Miller and Carter Poulton Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde also viewed

 
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District
 

Been to Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing