We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
8
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
5
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house brown toiletries cold meats coach house rooms bedside table crumpets cotswolds wedding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Went here for an out door cinema show and stayed over. The rooms are very nice with a tired bathroom it’s a conference and event venue, they don’t hide that and all looks successful, the staff work hard and are all pleasant. Breakfast was not the best with some off milk and hard croissants. Although a clean eating area. Lots of parking.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tog1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here. We were welcomed and shown to our room by a very friendly host. The B&B takes place in a coach house separate to the main house which is used for wedding parties and other similar functions. It is just B & B there is no hot food served here and no bar in the evening. We were allowed to bring in a bottle of wine and some snacks of our own for a very pleasant evening in the sun in a terrace overlooking the gardens. The grounds are amazing and you can wander around them unrestricted. Views are stunning. The room was a king size one with very comfortable beds and bedding. The shower was very strong and water hit immediately with lots of room in the bathroom. Breakfast was very punctual. However there were no napkins or serviettes which was a surprise as the breakfast is a continental one so pastries usually lead to sticky fingers. We were provided with a huge pot of tea and coffee which seemed a little wasteful and were not asked for our choice so this could have perhaps been done slightly differently to avoid a huge teapot left untouched. However overall this is a very unique place and one I will return to for another special occasion.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We visited as guests invited to a combined 40th & 50th birthday party. The venue is located in a magnificent spot with fantastic views. The building as well presented. The Bar is OK as is the lounge and music room. We did wonder where everyone (100 of us) would go if it rained as no one room could accommodate everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAF0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review, and I am glad you enjoyed coming to Glenfall House as a guest of Gavin and Simon, we are every fortunate to have a wonderful property with large rooms, gardens and views - our Ballroom alone can accommodate over 100 people, and the total occupancy for the entire property is over 250 guests

Obviously when someone books our venue, they book the entire property as an exclusive use venue, which means they have full access to all of our rooms and gardens, nowadays people prefer not to have everyone in one room as this really restricts the type of event that is held. and means guests have to shout over the top of a DJ

To ensure that all guests can enjoy the event with us at Glenfall House we have the choice as to whether they sit quietly and chat in our lovely Albright lounge, listen to music in all of our rooms, wander around our grounds, dance in our Ballroom and obvioulsy enjoy our bar



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We booked our mother's wake here in December 17. The decision to hold the wake here was partly based on the sample menu provided, however the food supplied on the day fell far short from that promised ie Chicken goujons were in fact small chicken nuggets, etc etc This added stress to an occasion that was already sad enough for my family. It is a shame because the venue is beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahE5363MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi there.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food; we do state on our menus that they are sample menus, and that items may vary on the day of the event, unless certain items are explicitly requested for (which they hadn't been).

We always get such good comments about our catering, so I am disappointed and surprise that you felt sad enough to leave this review.
As an example, a lovely email we received yesterday, where they had exactly the same menu as yourselves; was this....
""Dear Dianne, Just to say thank you so much to you and all the staff who looked after us so well yesterday. It made a difficult day that much easier. The food was lovely and everyone was really kind and accommodating. With our grateful thanks, Clive & Celia ""


Kindest regards

Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We hired the entire venue for our exclusive use for our daughters wedding over 2/3 days. Our guests found the coach house rooms incredible value for money in such a stunning location only 10 mins car/taxi ride from the centre of Cheltenham. The main house rooms/suites are very luxiourious with original period detail and beautiful views over the surrounding countryside. Dianne and her team are so helpful nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail ensured our event was truly fabulous. I highly recommend it whether looking for a spectacular venue for a special celebration or a short break with all the facilities of Cheltenham on the doorstep.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank papaerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank=you so much for your review; it was an absolute delight to have your daughters wedding with us; and we all enjoyed their day !

Kind regards
Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews