We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Official Site
US$147
View deal
Expedia.comUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
522
297
168
81
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
297
168
81
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts leisure centre galway city the outdoor hot tub sea view bar food lovely hotel wild atlantic way top class the pub following morning a lovely stay connemara wedding ireland sauna west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Lovely staff, very comfy room and bed, and great views. I loved being able to use the pool and sit in the hot tub looking out to sea after a day out. breakfast was excellent, and dinner was pretty good too. I do wish the hotel would stop using single use toiletries in the bathroom, and provide real cups in the bedrooms, as the waste of paper and plastic bothered me.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camber11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Bourke, Marketing at Connemara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear camber11,

Thank you for your review and also we take note of the single use toiletries and paper and plastic in the rooms. We are working on a full sustainable and environmentally friendly program which will be rolled out in the coming months, but unfortunately takes time. Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

It just wasn’t for us. My husband booked Connemara Coast Hotel Ocean View with Balcony. When we arrived, it was cold and the rain was coming down. There was no Bellman to meet us, so we carried our bags in, checked in and then some staff member brought a couple of our bags to the room while we brought the rest of our bags up after a walk down many hallways to the elevator. We were starving after a decent journey to the hotel, ordered room service and they forgot our beverages. No water in the room.
The balcony wasn’t covered, so chairs were wet and balcony was wet, only to enjoy the view of the Atlantic through the glass door and upon the lawn in the back were, I don’t know what. Two structures which did not obstruct our view, but were not appealing. We had asked for towels during our stay which after 1 1/2 hours did not arrive, so we had to call, again. Taxi rides to Galway which we were able to request at the front desk, but had to wait until someone was at the front desk as they were in the back office. The kicker was the night before our flight, the fire alarm went off multiple times while we were sleeping. Guests were coming out of their doors and asking the one staff member who came to the hallway was there a fire. The only news we received was either a guest was smoking in the room ( and knew the room number)or it was coming from the elevator. You are a staff member , knock on the door or enter the room with a key…..Neither, a good case scenario. My husband went downstairs to see if there were guests down there to determine if we should leave our rooms. Finally, guests went back to bed, didn’t smell smoke, so said our prayers and went back to sleep. Also, no late room service and when I say late, I mean after 10 pm. On departure, we had to carry all of our bags to the front. So, in summary, while the hotel was clean and staff members we did get to speak to were very nice, I wouldn’t stay there again. No one can help the weather and mishaps do happen, so putting that aside, it did not live up to our expectations which we thought would be one of the nicest hotels on our itinerary.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 453sheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Just back from a 2night B&B stay enjoyed every minute of it. Check in very efficient, staff in all areas of the hotel very pleasant. Great selection at breakfast, staff came and asked if we wanted more tea or coffee. Ate from bar menu which had a good selection food was very good & reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aktip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Bourke, Marketing at Connemara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear aktip66,

Thank you for your kind words and please do come back again and spread the word.

Kind regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

The food in this hotel is fresh, tasty and at a high standard. You won't be dissapointed. Staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. Lovely convenient location with beautiful views. Arrive on time to make use of the leisure centre and spa facilities. Lovely to shop at Standun nearby on the way to Spideil.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stilltravelling2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Bourke, Marketing at Connemara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear stilltravelling2016,

Thanks so much for your kind words and I love your profile name!

Kind regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Attended a wedding here recently.
Grounds and venue where amazing, however, F&B wise all was very poor.
Drinks reception was held on the balcony overlooking the bay at 2pm and remained there till 2am with all glasses still present
Meal went on for 3.5 hours. The main of Beef was literally leather to the person to the left of me and blue to the right of me.
The evening hot food/sambos appeared the moment the desserts were cleared from the table.
Management seems to be MIA for the entire evening
Not a place i will be RSVPing to for a wedding anytime soon....

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JJHARLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Bourke, Marketing at Connemara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Dear JJHarlow,

Sorry that you did'nt enjoy your evening with us.

To be honest, several of the comments mentioned don't make sense to the way we operate including the reference to the serving of the beef main course. Its impossible for beef to come out in two polar opposite ways that you suggested!

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectation.

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews