We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
977
263
124
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
263
124
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pullman restaurant cellar bar lough corrib hole golf course beautiful dining room five star hotel beautiful hotel galway city eggs benedict from start to finish room was large reception area scones spent nights top class cooked breakfast following morning
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a two-night Pullman Package stage at Galway's delightful Glenlo Abbey. A very enjoyable stay in elegant surroundings in a hotel that caters beautifully to its residents. Of particular note are the hotel staff who were always very courteous and attentive. Every one we met was extremely warm and hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. A bonus of staying in these cold winter months, are the fabulous log fires which were lit every day, in reception and the Ffrench Room, adding greatly to the ambience. Our room was very spacious, comfortably appointed and had a fine view over the Walled Garden. Dinner in the grandly atmospheric Pullman Restaurant is a must.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank strawberrycloud1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenlo_Abbey_Hotel, General Manager at Glenlo Abbey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear strawberrycloud1972,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent time with us. Its heartwarming to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and we greatly appreciate your kind words.

Looking forward to seeing you return in the not too distant future.

Warm regards

Rory O' Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed here in September 2016 for two nights. We had afternoon tea on arrival which was really lovely, overlooking the golf course - it was quiet but good. We had a room overlooking the back of the abbey which was very pretty.
We ate dinner in the rail carriages at the back and had the most amazing food. Its a great experience and feels surreal.
I would highly recommend the staff on reception and the cleaning staff. Great break. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mosi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Its an incredible hotel. The rooms are nice, comfy with an air of sophistication. The staff was exrremely helpful. teh first day, we were driving in and were running late. They kept the restaurant open just for us and served us an amazing meal. Very hospitable staff.

What can i say but I will be back someday soon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaminiTandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Wow !! our stay could not have been any better. the hotel is beautiful from the old manor house to the walks around the grounds and down to the lake. Have dinner in the orient express carriages or afternoon tea in the beautiful dining room. The staff treated us like VIP's at every turn and gave us a truly 5* experience. the location is peacefula nd tranquil yet its only €10 into Galway city centre in a taxi. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will definitely be back. Cant praise it enough. Many thanks.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank StevefromBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

What an extraordinary experience. Fantastic top class food and service. A splendid atmospheric first class Orient Express carriage. I really can say it was a top notch dinner for our post Christmas family dinner... Ideal for a special occasion and a very reasonable set menu for the excellence you get!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aidan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews