We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boathouse
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton(Long Sutton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globe Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bank House Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dukes Head Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
8
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pubtea and coffeefull englishlong suttontracycerealaccommodationshower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here when visiting family and booked it on their recommendation. I can't speak for the issues that others have had on arrival as my family collected the keys for us from Tracy, but we were very happy with our stay and will come back. Lovely room (room 3) with a huge bed, TV, tea and coffee, simple but very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with a lot of choice and left us both stuffed! Tracy was very friendly and welcoming, and I look forward to the tea room opening! Great value.

Room Tip: Huge bed in room 3
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Eventually found the place after the Sat Nav took us to a semi detached bungalow in Long Sutton. The room was a good sized twin, great big bath towels and a good shower, however both the bedroom and bathroom could definitely do with a good clean, great big cob webs everywhere. There was a light bulb missing from one of the bedside lamps, no head boards and awful pillows and the door handle was missing on the outside of the door, overall the place could do with a really good clean and freshen up. It could be a really lovely place. On the plus side, the breakfast was out of this world and the manageress very friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5 if possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judenorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We intialy had booked the king Room, but unfortunately there had been a bit of a mix up so, we had the pleasure of been given the wedding suite, for our stay, the bed was so comfortable, lovely big room, does need a fan though, as it gets very warm. The Breakfast we got in the morning, was fantastic, plenty of choice bursting with flavour, i was stuffed all morning. I would just like to say that Tracy the Manageress, is a fantastic friendly lady, that goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I f you want any food in the evening, you can either walk accross the road to the local super store, or walk up to the pubs, we were well organised as we had brought our cool bag with an evening picnic, had a lovely relaxing evening.

Room Tip: i would certainly suggest the wedding suite as thats what we had.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigcam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Four of us booked to stay here. Old friends gathering to visit a local friend.
What can I say, Tracey rang to confirm our booking and to tell us our room was ready early and asked us what time was convenient to meet there. We arrived to a warm welcome where she showed us around. Now we had a friend that could join us last minute and Tracey was so accommodating and allowed us to have her 'crash' in our room, she also invited our friend that we were visiting to be able to join us at breakfast!
The rooms were clean and functional, the bathroom had a shower which was powerful and hot ! Plenty of clean towels provided. The beds were comfortable. Not one complaint from our group!
So six of us arrived at breakfast to a warm welcome, and a lovely and large full English ! Plenty of toast, Fruit juice, cereals and yoghurt. And individual pots of tea and coffee ! All in a nice modern surroundings.
We would recommend this, no frills, clean and pleasant b&b ! Thank you Tracey and the team.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Arrived to find the place deserted. The outside had a broken window in the door, a tatty plant pot with a dead plant and cigarette ends on floor. Had to wait for someone to come to let us in. The inside was musty and we were told there were no staff on site, no other people staying and the bar wouldn't be open. If we wanted a drink, we'd have to walk 1 mile down the road to a pub! Totally unacceptable so we refused to stay.... although we were still charged the full cost!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank unhappy436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews