We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely pub”

The Quarrymans Arms
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Box
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Quarrymans Arms is a friendly family run local Country Pub, located in the village Box on the outskirts of the City of Bath. Renowned for high quality food and convivial surroundings, the team offer the best of welcomes, whether you're joining for a swift pint or holidaying in the sumptuously appointed bed and breakfast rooms PUB OPENING TIMES Sun – Wed: 10.00am – 11.00pm Thu – Sat: 10.00am – 12.00am FOOD SERVICE TIMES Mon – Thu: 12.00pm – 3.00pm & 5.30pm – 9.00pm Fri – Sun: 12.00pm – 9.00pm Breakfast available 10.00am – 11.30am or call to pre-book for earlier
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped for a beer at this lovely pub. I'd been there before but many years ago. I'd forgotten how picturesque the pub is, and it also serves wonderful beer. We didn't stop for food but we'll be back.

Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at The Quarrymans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind review!

Glad that you enjoyed the quick visit and hope that the years aren't so many before your next. If you enjoy a good ale please inquire about our 'Beer Bats' where for the price of one pint you can sample three!

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A proper country pub with straightforward menu at good prices. Staff were first-class, as was the food.
The beer is kept perfectly, too. It was our first visit there, having discovered it on TripAdvisor. It was difficult to find, but now we've been there once we will certainly go back. Our guests, who live in France, were also highly impressed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank X G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at The Quarrymans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind review!

As first timers its great to hear positive feedback especially from those who have traveled a distance to visit friends/family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Lovely pub, with quality tasty food. The view of from the pub restaurant was beautiful. Worth a visit.

Thank NevilleEssexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Quarrymans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for the kind review.

We certainly try to make the customer experience as pleasant and memorable as possible and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Luckily for us the view puts the icing on the cake!

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

What more can you ask for... Stunning views, fabulous king size room, huge breakfast....
Great menu, dinner was amazing, good selection of gins and beers, reasonable prices, and the staff are lovely... highly recommended.

Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Quarrymans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind review.

So glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the future!

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Groups of ten booked for Sunday Lunch, quotes from some of our group”worst meal I have ever had” won’t becoming here again, uneatable. People that opted for Sunday were very disappointed. Will not be returning. Staff not interested when complaining.

1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at The Quarrymans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Good afternoon,

If you could please contact me directly regarding this meal I would like to discuss the finer points in more detail.

I feel this is a very unfair review, causing dramatic damage to a businesses reputation and I must also mention that your server complained to me regarding the barrage they received from certain members of your table. The complaints were dealt with as best they could but there seemed to be no result that would have pleased your needs. The member of staff was quite upset about what had occurred.

If you could please contact me on manager.quarrymansarms@butcombepubs.com so we can discuss your dissatisfaction in further detail it would be very much appreciated.

I will also be contacting TripAdvisor regarding this review.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Quarrymans Arms also viewed

 
Biddestone, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Quarrymans Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing