We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowbrook Cottage B&B(Box)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudloe Arms(Corsham)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$241
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncommunal kitchenquiet locationbath centreshort drivebreakfast was deliciouslocal pubgrahamtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast. Beautiful setting. Very friendly and welcoming. Lots of attention to details and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious. We also visited the local pub which was within walking distance and did great food.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jayneorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Just enjoyed a lovely weekend in Bath and the Barn House B&B was the perfect place to stay. Surrounding area is beautiful, room was lovely, bed was super-comfy and breakfast was excellent. Shared a kitchen area with friends which was really handy. Taxi into Bath took about 10mins and was very reasonable (approx £15).

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this B&B. Just 6 miles from Bath Centre it was clean and comfortable with great facilities including a communal kitchen. This was especially good as friends were also staying so gave us somewhere to sit and chat. The owner was very nice and helpful. Bed was super comfortable and breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time staying at The Barn House. Theresa & Graham are fantastic hosts. Cannot do enough for you.Comfortable, clean room. Quiet location. Great breakfast. 10 mins from Bath. What more could you want ? We're be back !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I had a wonderful welcome. The friendliness and warmth from Theresa and her husband was fabulous. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and with plenty of storage and electric sockets (often a problem). The decoration was pleasant and fresh. The bathroom was also spacious with separate bath and shower. Plenty of space to put wash things on (can also be a problem). There was a kitchen, which I could see would be useful, although I didn't need to use it. In the kitchen were useful things that could be taken to the bedroom. I had a very comfortable, quiet night. I was recommended a nearby pub - the Northey Arms, where I had supper. Their recommendation was excellent. The B&B is very close to Box, where one can buy provisions at the local petrol station - a mini supermarket. The garden is beautifully kept up, with lots of flowers and shrubs. Cows looking over the fence made it a wonderful rural setting. Breakfast was delicious and efficient in a lovely "farmhouse" kitchen. I was staying on business and couldn't have been better looked after. I really recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All good! I asked for a room with bath as well as shower. Got it!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alipal186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews