We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn short drive local pub breakfast was delicious bath
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed for one night as we wanted to avoid the high prices in Bath proper. The B&B was a good choice. Friendly people, a very good English breakfast (well prepared, good variety of components), clean and sufficiently sized room, free parking. Compared to other places we stayed, excellent value for money (we paid 90 GBP).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordRawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

With warm welcoming rooms, picturesque views, and delicious full English breakfast the Barn House B&B was a perfect place to rest and relax. Graham and Theresa are wonderful hosts and their home is. Beautifully maintained, the rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, and the great water pressure in the shower left us feeling refreshed.

If you're looking for accommodations within a 5 minute drive from downtown Bath without the (high) costs of staying in the town...Barn House B&B is the perfect spot.

We only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Thanks to our wonderful hosts!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CharlieSDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked 3 rooms at this BnB and it is perfect for our group of friend and family, since they only have 3 rooms for rent out. The room are nice and cosy, well decorated and clean, we also have a small common area (table and pantry) in the middle of the 3 rooms so it is convenient for us to drink and talk here. Gramham and Theresa are very nice host and kind to us when we arrive much later than the time we informed them. Breakfast is also great, beautiful set us with big window to the lovely garden.

Room Tip: Both Deluxe King Room and Superior Double room are very nice
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leenamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Barn House is in an excellent rural location. Very easy to go into Bath, the bus stop is a short walk. this is the best way to go into the City. Could not fault Barn House everything is good and it is run by a very pleasant couple. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eds186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here yesterday (April 2016) for one night to go to a friend's wedding nearby.
We were very much welcomed and had a lovely, clean ensure with all facilities you would need. This is a lovely family home with guest rooms.
Breakfast was serves to our specific likings and was high quality.
We had a fantastic stay and even the owner went out of his way to drive us to the wedding venue we were going to that evening.
Cannot fault them at all a big thank you!!! Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aless G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews