We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Real Ale with a great selection.”
Review of The Spotted Cow

The Spotted Cow
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Angmering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Just over 5 weeks ago i commented on the quality of the real ale i had tried, since then i have returned as a regular and can confirm the ales are in great nick. Some that i have consumed are Proper Job, Timothy Taylor's Landlord, Betty Stogs, Adnams Mosaic and Talwah each kept well and served not too cold. Can recommend to all ale lovers.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ROGER N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpottedCow-Angmering, Owner at The Spotted Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Roger. We do work hard to keep the cellar in tip top condition so the ales are the best they can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

The meals were served on cold plates, the food was okay, if slightly overpriced. The waitress was efficient, but not friendly. No reason to return

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpottedCow-Angmering, Owner at The Spotted Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

As new owners, all feedback is greatly appreciated. We have invested in a hot cupboard for the plates as this has been commented on a couple occasions previously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I’ve been there twice now in last year having heard many time whatgood food is served. I have had the sea bass both times and really enjoyed it my husband and a few of the others had lamb shanks which the all said was very good. Good friendly service, we went in an evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
4  Thank Sue7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

One of those places where one should walk there and get a taxi home. The walk justifies the meal and the beer justifies the taxi. Great food, though on a cold plate, plus an artery blocking cheese board. The first time I have ever been defeated by fromage. AND Proper Job on draught.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great night here listening to the amazing sounds of Marvin Ford. Wonderful atmosphere, everything was perfect for an enjoyable evening with friends and a few drinks. Can not wait for Marvin to come back, so we can do it all again.

Date of visit: September 2018
5  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icequeen738, Owner at The Spotted Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Kate H - thank you for you lovely review - it makes all the hard work and effort here worthwhile.

We will definitely get Marvin back soon - watch this space!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spotted Cow also viewed

Angmering, Littlehampton
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to The Spotted Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing