We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinmel(Abergele)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
98
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley roomfour poster bedtown wallscomplimentary toiletriesperiod featuresperiod propertystayed for nightsfresh milkdefinitely recommend this placeunderfloor heating in the bathroomsitting roomfantastic hoststhe cottagesrooms are largeroll top bathnorth walestea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I can't recommend this B&B highly enough, everything about staying here was a real pleasure. The house is a large, imposing, period property just below the castle with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. We stayed in the Stanley room which is really spacious with loads of character and a large window to take in the view. The owners are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank st3v3s74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding and we thought it was fabulous. Our room was at the front of the building with a large bay window and amazing views. The room was very spacious and clean with great en-suite facilities.
Could not fault any part of our stay... the owners are extremely welcoming and helpful, even dropping us off at the wedding venue.

Would we stay here again........... most definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights only. Wish it had been longer. We had the Dudley Room with a grand 4 poster bed and a breathtaking view out to the Clwydian mountain range. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was a nice bonus. Breakfast was ample and served quickly by our hosts who were wonderful. Will be recommended this to friends who may travel to this area in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The setting is incredible - views looking out over the town and valley beyond. Lots to do around here including spectacular castle & town walls, but as I was travelling for work I didn't get to see much. The bed is incredibly comfortable with 2 sorts of pillows to suit all preferences. Room spacious & clean, wifi speedy. All sorts of herbal teas, as well as ordinary tea & coffee, are supplied & though I didn't have breakfast I feel sure it would be delicious too.
The host Charlie is very personable and I loved the eccentric but welcoming decor. It's a luxurious place to stay but very affordable & feels like a treat. I would happily go back, next time with more leisure hopefully.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over the valley must be great but my room, with only a small high window, was perfect for a work trip being quiet and dark.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights..the host is very very NICE!!! She also gives us everything we need like she also bring as milk as one of my brothers like it... the House is like 150 years old..but It's still in the good design.. Also we are allow to use the kitchen to cook too!!! My mom bought some ingredients and made Thai food for us AMAZING!!! I'm definately going back there again!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sirilada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews