We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
98
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanley room town walls period property definitely recommend this place underfloor heating in the bathroom stayed for nights the cottages poster bed tea coffee out of this world charlie valley hosts weekend character
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here for a few nights to celebrate my partners birthday,and we are so glad we chose to stay here! The cottage was huge, airy, and beautifully decorated. The bed was massive and really comfortable, plus there is no passing traffic so silent at night time. The main house is beautiful, as are the gardens. Nothing was overlooked, Angie was so friendly and helpful, coming over with scones and fresh cream when we arrived, and a bottle of milk for tea, so thoughtful!
Breakfast was delicious, loads of choice, and you are left in peace to eat and enjoy the lovely views, knowing you are more than welcome to pop your head in the kitchen if you need anything.
The house and cottages are in an outstanding area with stunning views and walks from the doorstep, we can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank alg20387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Castle House B&B for two nights in February 2012 for my birthday. Castle House is absolutely fantastic and it is surrounded by amazing views. Charlie & Angie were very welcoming and friendly hosts.
We really enjoyed Denbigh as an area - there was plenty to see/do (local shops, Castles to explore) and we found lovely places to eat of an evening.
Highly recommended. We will definitely return at some point (probably summer time) to better enjoy the lovely gardens.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwigletandPiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights including Valentines. This was our second stay at Castle House. We needed to relax and unwind which is exactly what we did. Angie and Charlie are excellent hosts, we were looked after so well, the room was wonderful, the bed so comfortable and the bath big enough for 2! It just gets better and better. Sue & John XX

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzey_shoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A real treat, a lovely hotel in a delightful setting. Terrific hosts, Angie and Charlie combine a feeling of sharing their home with very high standards of furnishings and fittings. Our bedroom was amazing, worthy of a much more expensive hotel, and with stunning views. No evening meal offered but great pub meals available just five minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SobandPob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Have just spent a fantastic 2 days at the wonderful Castle House B&B. The rooms are brilliant and very comfortable with marvellous views from the windows. The grounds too are lovely with a walk along Denbigh town walls reached from a gate at the bottom of the garden which shouldn't be missed.

Hosts Angie and Charlie are so welcoming and lovely. Their breakfasts are lovely and the candle light evening meals are well worth a try we thought ours superb. I didn't want to go home it was such a great place.

Well Done and many thanks Angie and Charlie - be seeing you again in 2012.

Room Tip: We loved the Stanley and Gee Rooms as they were very light and had lovely views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regal13tang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews