We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$189
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$189
Expedia.comUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
208
304
164
106
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
304
164
106
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch view bit dated some tlc beautiful location amazing views salmon full scottish breakfast breakfast room ben nevis glencoe fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Stayed in a pod and generally found it very clean and well equipped. Very peaceful and views are amazing. A lot of potential in the pods with some minor improvements. A mirror required in the main area and also could do with small reading lights at each bed. Both beds good size but could make better use of space with main bed by maybe building in to the recess and providing storage underneath for clothes/luggage. Everything else was perfect and bathroom great size. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank suzannehR157WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Arrived early and were lucky that our room was ready for us. We had a deal through 5pm which gave us dinner on the first night. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. The staff working in here and at breakfast in the mornings could not have been more lovely and helpful. Especially at breakfast where they were bringing everything to your table rather than buffet.
Yes the hotel needs a bit of sprucing up and the gardens a bit of maintenance in order to get to the garden area but the views make it worthwhile. Overall could not fault it.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Escape793406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

I'm not going to lie, I had read the recent reviews of this place and was worried about what we were going to find. After all, we had paid upfront and it wasn't the cheapest hotel.
When we arrived we were blown away by the views from the Hotel, they were stunning

They were welcoming and friendly and brilliant with the dog.

I will admit that the Hotel does need sprucing up in places and did look a little tired in places too, but we all have to remember that we are in the middle of a global pandemic, the money, for all of us, just isn't there at the moment. They need us all so things can pick up.

I can't fault the hospitality of all the staff we came across, each and every one of them couldn't do enough for us all, including our dog. I struggled with the bed because of the springs, I asked at reception if there was a way this could be rectified and house keeping sorted it out straight away for me.

The food was outstanding both breakfast and in the restaurant. Breakfast was difficult for them as it is usually buffet style but that obviously can't happen now, so they have to bring it all to you. In the end, for ease, they bought us all a full cooked breakfast and said to leave what we didn't want. That was fine too, plus we had a dog that was only too willing to help out

If I could say one thing it would be, don't be put off by the reviews, make up your own mind about The Onich Hotel, whilst bearing in mind the very difficult situation we're all in at the moment.

We will definitely be back for a visit again. I fancy trying one of their camping pods next time, with open views across Loch Linnhe

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Apart from the stunning view it's very difficult to find anything good to say about this hotel. Our last night in Scotland left a bad taste. The hotel would be more at home in the '70s - why was there a bar stall in our bedroom? Décor throughout was very shabby. Dinner had been pre booked for 7.30pm, it eventually appeared at 9.00pm with starters the size of a main mea l- gave up and left the restaurant. Felt the staff were like rabbits in headlights. We departed the following morning forgoing breakfast as we couldn't face the restaurant again.
We had paid extra for a Loch view (which was amazing) but feel the hotel is living off of the view.
Inprovements HAVE TO BE MADE. Definitely would not visit again

Room tip: Don't go the view isn't worth it
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Check in at 3pm, no one at reception till 3.30 then told to hang about till pod was ready. Got in just before 4pm.
No track and trace in place. I used voucher so they don't have any of my details.
Pod was adequate enough for me, definitely couldn’t sleep 4 adults. Not well cleaned, food on the floor, kettle a bit grubby. Mould on windows. No curtain on window above bed
Hotel grounds a bit run down and rubbish left lying around.
Shower was roomy enough, water nice and hot.
Decent breakfast, enough to set you up for the day.
Best thing about staying there was the tranquility and amazing views.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews