We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$150
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 17/06/21
Expedia.comUS$132
CheapTicketsUS$132
eDreamsUS$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
14
21
6
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
21
6
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews itison deal amazing views no lift loch view room two night stay salmon mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as a stop off. We booked a room with views of the loch and it was 100% worth it. The room was a great size, free standing bath was a lovely surprise too. I loved the little table and chairs by the window to fully take in the views. Breakfast wasn’t included in the price and was £8pp but was really delicious so worth the money. However I have only rated 4/5 as I feel the room could do with some work done. As much as it looks nice, on closer inspection you notice the chips out the walls, the marks on the lovely bath and the tv is tiny in comparison to the room size but this wouldn’t put us off from recommending it.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HeatherQ656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Had stayed at this hotel 15 years ago and was impressed. However a different story now. More like a retirement home - no atmosphere hardly any staff around.

Post COVID there is no breakfast to speak off and evening meals were not great.

Rooms were badly decorated and one had to be recleaned as full of insects. Whole hotel needs a revamp.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 190richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Lucy and I stayed here on our road trip from Glasgow to Inverness. Nice hotel, great views and location, very quiet and peaceful. Value for money,comfortable rooms and great food.Friendly helpful staff.

Room tip: We had a top floor Loch facing room,breathtaking!!!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidR6765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

At the time of writing we are currently staying at this hotel.

Location
Easy to find with good access to the main road

Parking
Plenty of parking with easy access to the hotel.

Hotel
Lovely decorated , nice style and the reading rooms a wonderfully decorated .

Service
Polite and professional

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely overnight stay here in a beautiful loch view room. Staff were great and went the extra mile for us and let us check in early when we couldn't get up the mountain due to weather. Meals are well priced and delicious too! Couldn't reccomend more!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leeanndodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews