We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Just breathtaking

No words can describe this beautiful loch. We stayed for a week on the waters edge at Kentallen... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Campaspediva
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
so calming and beautiful sun rises and sun sets

We stayed at the Lochview guesthouse and had the most wonderful views over Loch Linnhe, a must... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
837marky
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
  
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
95
25
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
25
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corran ferry stunning views boat trip photo opportunities scottish highlands ben nevis seals fort mountains glencoe scenery weather skiing fishing sights greenbank commentary
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

In the right weather this area of Scotland as well as some others offers affordable and convenient scenery and sights with a many of the features that a holiday abroad would give without language and currency problems. If its a friendly welcome and comparable scenery you want you will struggle to find a match. I have been to 40 plus countries around the world on nearly all continents and many islands and I still go back to Scotland as a tourist.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank dhlulsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Located at fort William this really is a magnificent looking loch. It houses otters and loads of birds like merganser,goosander, house martin. It is surrounded by trees,shrubs. Part of the great Glen walk goes along it. Try to visit it at sunrise or sunset. You can walk from the corran ferry toFort William harbour and further along to Inverlochy castle. The scenery is amazing.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank 242corab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a cottage overlooking Loch Linnhe. The views are stunning, especially early morning and sunset. There is plenty to see and do. Water safaris, kayaking, fishing, beautiful drives around the loch. Such a peaceful place and I always come back home feeling relaxed.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank harribev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed in a log cabin, an every morning we were lucky enough to be woken to see another repeat view across the lake along with some of the best sunsets I've ever seen. The site itself is great for visting the west coast. You can also see the jacobite express in full view as it passes round the lake twice daily. A great place to relax and you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank breck65uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Beautiful Loch that offers many photographic opportunities against the backdrop of dramatic mountains.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank MPearson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews