We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Homagen(Roybridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roybridge Hotel(Roybridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
260
69
15
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
69
15
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelfirst classfour poster bedstatesman railstayed one nightnevis rangesteak pieoverlooking the mountainstwo nightsgames roomfantastic viewsjacobite trainturret roomscottish highlandsspean bridgewell stocked barwell worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We had a nice stay here leaving the Highland area. We stayed in the Braveheart Suite. It was extremely large and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were blackout blinds and curtains which we found very valuable for the long hours of sunlight! The bathroom was big with a large tub/shower combo - there was great water pressure!! We had a ordinary pub dinner in the bar, and there is a large breakfast buffet in the morning. The owners were very nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lalee1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home, yes the summertime in the Highlands can be very light which is lovely when you are on holiday as it gives you so much time to look about, we hope we can welcome you back again if your ever back in the Highlands Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This was our second stop in Scotland and what a lovely hotel located in stunning surroundings looking at the Glen and mountains. A very warm welcome, spotlessly clean room and bathroom, with lovely dinner to follow I cant recommend it high enough

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grandad700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad your enjoyed your stay in our home and hope we can welcome you back again if your ever back in the Highlands. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights with my parents as part of trip on the Jacobite train. Quiet location twenty minutes from Fort William with great views of Ben Nevis and the Nevis range and lovely grounds which we were lucky to be able to enjoy in the sunshine with a drink from the bar. We had two mountain view rooms, one with a four poster bed, which were fabulous – freshly decorated, plush towels and furnishings. We had dinner in the restaurant one night, which had a varied, Scottish influenced menu and breakfast was also excellent. Great whisky selection at the bar. Ian was a great host and we will definitely return on our next trip to this part of the world.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank BeccyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Very good service by the owners
Never ate in restaurant but in bar although both menus were similar in prices etc .
Food was nicely cooked and average prices but not convinced fish was not frozen rather than fresh but that aside we all enjoyed our bar supper .... decent house wine .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your nice review, we hope we can welcome you back again if your ever back in the Highlands. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I apologize, I wrote a review last July and it didn't get posted. We visited in June, my brother, niece and I. We arrived late as the Harry Potter train had taken all afternoon. Ian could not have been more gracious, helping us with luggage, getting us to our rooms, and asking if we needed any dinner even though the kitchen was closed. We didn't have dinner, but brother and I hit the well stocked bar and Ian introduced us to Harris Gin and Edradour "Christmas Cake in a Bottle" scotch -- wow. Ian couldn't have been a better host and suggested off the beaten track things to do on the rest of our trip. Very good room and breakfast too. Unfortunately, I am hooked on Harris Gin now and it isn't sold in the US -- so friends traveling to UK bring back for me. Will definitely go back and stay a couple of days next time -- just get an extra bottle of Harris before I arrive!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, glad you liked the Harris Gin, but even for us it is hard to get hold of I think everyone buys it for its lovely bottle, you will have slept well if you tried the Christmas Cake its pretty potent stuff ha! Hope we can welcome you back if your ever over this way again. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews