We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property
Sandstone Trail Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandstone Trail Cottages
Brown Knowl Home from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Sandstone Trail Cottages
Brown Knowl
Home from home
Bathroom
Some of our hens
Some of our bees
Dog friendly
20 mins the the ridge on foot
Need to charge your car?
Granary parking
Back home for a rest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broxton, Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dmac18039
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Lots of lovely walks on our doorstep.We highly recommend it and hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren m
1 review
“Quiet break”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely cosy little cottage in lovely surroundings perfect for a peaceful getaway took our dog rosie she loved the walks and seeing the local lambs and horses also most of the pubs and restaurant's welcomed rosie so no worries if you have a dog would defiantly stay here again Jackie and ray the owners are very welcoming but also left us alone.also it was lovely to have the little treats they had left for us all local produced thanks again Jackie and ray hope to see you soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Will be glad to welcome you back again. Thanks for staying. Ray & Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality throughout”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely little cottage with everything you could wish for and all of the highest quality. Great friendly owners and lots of nice touches and extras make this one of the best cottages. Cosy and warm, lots of walks, lots of things to do, close to Chester and Nantwich but out in the beautiful countryside. Ideal for two adults and our two little dogs. You will struggle to find better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Hi folks, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave comments.
Hope you return sometime.
Have a good winter.
Warm regards,
Jackie & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Granary Cottage is just perfect, it has every luxury you could possibly want, you can even bring your dog.
Jackie & Ray, the owners are so friendly and welcoming and provide a warm welcome with fresh flowers, milk, eggs, their own honey and lots of local knowledge.
The cottage is at the foot of Bickerton Hills in a village called Brown Knowl, the views and countryside are just beautiful. There are lots of lovely country pubs to visit for lunch or dinner if you don't feel like cooking after a long and tiring day. We loved the Bickerton Poacher and the Cholmondeley Arms, both dog friendly.
Chester is only a twenty minute drive and is a beautiful city, we spent a day at Chester Zoo which is an amazing place too.
We will definitely be coming back again, we had a really lovely time here, thank you Jackie & Ray

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road58631...
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A first class stay. A little piece of heaven in our move between homes. We stayed for four weeks and Jackie and Ray couldn't have been better hosts throughout our visit and nothing was too much trouble for them. We'd stay again but are now living locally so will definitely recommend Sandstone Trail Cottages when we have an overflow of visiting family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing