We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tonge Barn(Sittingbourne)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne(Sittingbourne)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaumont(Sittingbourne)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel(Sittingbourne)(Great Value!)
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shurland Hotel(Eastchurch)
US$76
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
493
185
96
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
185
96
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teawedding anniversarylovely hotelfood was amazingsunday lunchspecial occasionstaff were politemy mumfrom start to finishcooked breakfastexecutive roomwedding receptionevening mealcannot faulthigh standardold houseopen fire
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed with friends and our dogs for two nights mid-week. Ate in the restaurant one night and service/food was excellent. Breakfast good, but last serving at 9am mid-week, but we survived. Not cheap, but no travel lodge! Our final bill for two nights plus one evening meal, two adults, one child was £410.00.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hempsteadhouse, General Manager at Hempstead House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Richard
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad the dogs enjoyed it too!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner traveled here for a little get away.

The room we stayed in was a little small but we could of coped with that it was the fact of the room being so HOT! The heating wasn't on but we must of been next to the boiler or something as the wall was radiating heat. I spoke to the reception about the mater he came in and messed around with our aircon said "its on 19'c should be fine but il get you a fan"

Rang us up 15 minutes later saying they hadn't got any and sent someone's else up who said they've fixed the aircon it should be fine now

Attached are some photo where you can see the temp going up through the night

Due to this I couldn't sleep and it put a damper on my trip!

I email the hotel the next morning telling them about my troubled night but still havnt got a reply 3 weeks later now.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saaaaarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We have just been here for a family wedding. The rooms are not cheap but the hotel is very nice. Lovely venue for any celebration. Lovely gardens; nice breakfast and on the whole a lovely venue. (but drinks are just a bit pricey)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Myself and my husband had a very enjoyable stay at the Hempstead House Hotel last Friday. Very welcoming staff, easy check in, very comfortable room and lovely "olde world" lounge/bar area. Added bonus for us was that we could bring our dog. We didn't use the spa facilities so cannot comment on those. Our room (standard - due to dog), was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely - looked recently fitted. Plenty of hot water so no complaints there. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the Friday evening, and the food was very nice, and again the staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast the following morning was plentiful with fruit/yoghurt/cereals/crossants etc. In addition to the English breakfast smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were on off (as well as some other things I cannot remember!). But again could not fault either the food or the service. We are really hoping to be able to go back again very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HutchLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Amazing room!!!
So amazing ended up booking a 2nd night!!!
Room service brilliant. Stunning food cooked to brilliant standard.
Breakfast was delightful , choice of the normal with a full English too I a comfortable dining area ,didn't want to leave!
Spa included .. Amazing! You have to leave by 11 but can use facilities until 5pm which is splendid.
Staff friendly, attentive and there if you needed them. Nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely place to stay to recharge batteries after the day to day stress of life.
Thanks guys for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank willowblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews