We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
142
77
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
77
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and kidney piespecials boardcooked to perfectionwarm welcomechocolate tartbay windowdouble roommain roadsunday lunchkippersnorfolk broadsthe pubmain courselocal producecrablemon solestayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter and boyfriend stayed at the Plough for a few nights and were very impressed with the restaurant so booked us all 7 of us in for Sunday lunch. Carvery style is very good as you can choose what and how much you want. The butternut squash with ginger and chilli was stunning and the carvery meats and veggy selection were very good too. The sticky toffee pud and custard to follow was brill. Even the oldies with us were happy. An excellent lunch and thumbs up allround.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a very pleasant stay at the Plough Inn. It is an ideal base for touring the Norfolk coast, Norwich and the Broads. The rooms are clean and and very comfortable. The food served was delicious. The evenings meals were excellent and very well presented, much 'higher end' than you expect in a pub. Everything homemade which, these days, is very much appreciated. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Lisa who is a real asset to the Plough Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 123Jill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Found The Plough on line read the reviews but still not sure what to expect but it was everything we wanted the room was great the food was really good we had evening meal on both nights the restaurant was busy so would recommend booking my husband said I must mention the breakfast as it was one of the best he's had. The owners and staff were all very friendly especially the young lady from Glasgow (sorry didn't get your name) would definitely recommend The Plough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SamNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place has the old world feel about it, however even if you do not intend to stay go for the food it is superb, last but not least the staff.. the most friendly, helpful, funny, hospitable....we felt so welcome...we will be going back. please stay at this place for your home base of you Norfolk adventure.

Room Tip: Just speak to the Owner and he will advise
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iknowthechords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I drive past weekly a decided that we would try for a table - food was really great just like the service. It has an upmarket pub feel. We have been back twice since! I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MissMay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews