We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
115
102
110
58
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
102
110
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews himley house lovely meal pudding stayed here for one night hayley annex dudley wolverhampton pub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Arrived for a 2pm booking to find electrical problems limiting the restaurant to pre booked patrons only. We were a few minutes early and were asked to wait at the bar. Someone then forgot about us until a young man asked if we were being attended to.Unfortunately this set the tone and whilst the food was very nice the service suffered by comparison. We spent over 2 hours in total and only hope it was the electrical issues that was behind the average service levels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Villamadtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This has a great character feel due to its age, the room was large but a little shabby and the beds too hard, sadly due to the weather far too hot and as unable to open the windows fully due to safety far too stuffy. No glasses in the room just plastic cups, not what you expect. Only one hand towel but as soon as I asked another one was there. The food in the evening was great although my husband's steak a little tough, the breakfast was lovely. The staff are just superb, so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. Plenty of car parking spaces. OK but doubt we would stay there next time.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room at the front of the hotel as the main road is very busy and noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue_m_thomas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Love the environment. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. I had curry, which was beautifully presented, and was very flavoursome . Service is much improved. So pleased as love the place but have been disappointed in the past. Would recommend based on this visit☺

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank willow2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Not what I expected from an executive room. No water by bedside, plastic cups in bathroom not glass. Light bulb out in bathroom. Mirror too low for shaving in bathroom. Toilet roll holder defective. Only two tea bags, so either have a tea on arrival or save it for the morning, should be more tea bags. No biscuits which is usual in exec room. Tiniest shower cubicle although loads room in bathroom for bigger one.
Breakfast took 45 mins to come to table. No fresh fruit on second morning, was told “well there’s fruit in the yogurts”

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank UKPils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had not been here for a long time and really wished we had not bothered. We went at lunchtime and found the staff to be very attentive hence giving 3 stars. The food was a let down. Worst example was my husbands choice ploughman’s lunch consisted of two small pieces of sun dried bread, very small piece of Brie and a small slither of cheddar, small dish of chutney, small tasteless apple, pile of water cress to fill the gaps,one pat of butter and one pickled onion, cost for this £8.95 at very best cost to put together £1 and that’s being generous.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews