We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Chanctonbury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Chanctonbury Cottage
Driveway down to Chanctonbury Cottage View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from Chanctonbury Cottage
Driveway down to Chanctonbury Cottage
View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
Chanctonbury Cottage from kitchen
View from Chanctonbury Cottage (Spring)
Entrance to Chanctonbury Cottage.
View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
View from Chanctonbury Cottage - dedicated parking outside
Chanctonbury Cottage dining/living
View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
Chanctonbury Cottage Bedroom (king-size layout)
Driveway down to Chanctonbury Cottage
Inside Chanctonbury Cottage (double sofa -bed)
Chanctonbury Cottage Bedroom (single layout)
View to owners cottage
View from Beeding Hill towards Steyning
Downs Link by River Adur
Chanctonbury Cottage kitchen
View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
View to owners cottage
View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
View from Devil's Dyke
View towards Chanctonbury Cottage
Chanctonbury Cottage bathroom
Riverside walks right on our doorstep.
Welcome to Steyning Holiday Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Steyning, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AuntietoG...
Staines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a truly delightful find! We stayed for several nights whilst meeting our new family members in the local area. Vanessa & Jed are amazing hosts and lovely people

After several full on days meeting new family members we were so grateful to return to the gorgeous relaxing cottage every evening.

Huge thank you

We hope to return soon with our children xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely place to stay. Jed & Vanessa made us very welcome. Accommodation clean tidy and everything needed was supplied. Ideal for taking the dog as walks are within a short distance. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks Beverley - it was lovely to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, Surrey
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thanks so much Eileen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_bevrawli...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb🤗”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Ged and Vanessa gave us a very warm welcome and nothing at all was too much trouble for them. We took our Dalmatian with us for a four night break. The cottage was superb in every way. Decorated, furnished and maintained to a very high standard. Brilliant location for walking both us and the dog. Steyning village is quaint with numerous eateries. Walks and the river are right in your doorstep. All really good. We couldn't have wished for more and will definitely be returning. We would highly recommend Chanctonbury cottage. Thanks so much GED and Vanessa.

Simon and Beverley

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thanks Beverley, that's so kind. We'd love to welcome you all again any time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing